Skip Main Navigation

MSJC Campus Clubs

Fall 2020 Active Clubs & Meeting Schedule

Club Charter forms will be accepted for the Fall 2020 semester starting August 17, 2020. Check back here once the Fall 2020 semester has started for an updated list of chartered clubs.

Spring 2020 Active Clubs & Meeting Schedule

Meeting Day/Time: Tuesdays | 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Campus/Location: San Jacinto Campus, Room 1250A

Advisor(s) Name/Email: Kevin Baker, kebaker@msjc.edu 

Meeting Day/Time: Thursdays | 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Campus/Location: Menifee Valley Campus, Room 415

Advisor(s) Name/Email: Jess Whalen, jwhalen@msjc.edu 

Meeting Day/Time: Tuesdays | 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Campus/Location: San Jacinto Campus, Room 1254

Advisor(s) Name/Email: John Torres, jtorres@msjc.edu

Meeting Day/Time: 2nd Tuesday of the Month | 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Campus/Location: San Jacinto Campus, Room 1400

Advisor(s) Name/Email: John Knuth, knuth@msjc.edu | Chet Glaze, cglaze@msjc.edu 

Meeting Day/Time: 1st & 3rd Tuesday of the Month | 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Campus/Location: San Jacinto Campus, Room 107B

Advisor(s) Name/Email: Cynthia Vargascvargas@msjc.edu 

Meeting Day/Time: Mondays | 12:15 - 12:45pm

Campus/Location: Menifee Valley Campus, Room 479 | San Jacinto Campus, LRC Computer Lab

Advisor(s) Name/Email: Basemeh Rihan, brihan@msjc.edu (MVC) | Michele Weber, mweber@msjc.edu (SJC)

Meeting Day/Time: Mondays & Wednesdays | 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Campus/Location: San Jacinto Campus, Room 1212

Advisor(s) Name/Email: Hyman Alvia, halvia@msjc.edu | Darnell Bing, dbing@msjc.edu 

Meeting Day/Time: Thursdays | 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Campus/Location: Menifee Valley Campus | Room 814

Advisor(s) Name/Email: Susan Winslow, swinslow@msjc.edu | Gianna Ramirez, gramirez@msjc.edu 

Meeting Day/Time: Every Other Thursday | 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Campus/Location: Menifee Valley Campus | Room 931

Advisor(s) Name/Email: William Farrar, wfarrar@msjc.edu 

Club Email: msjccriminaljusticeclub@gmail.com  

Meeting Day/Time: Wednesdays | 8:00am - 9:00am

Campus/Location: San Jacinto Campus, Room 1250C

Advisor(s) Name/Email: Lyndsay Tone, ltone@msjc.edu | Monica Saucedo, msaucedo@msjc.edu 

Meeting Day/Time: Thursdays | 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Campus/Location: Menifee Valley Campus | Room 1001

Advisor(s) Name/Email: Karen Cranney, kcranney@msjc.edu 

Club Email: msjceclub101@gmail.com 

Meeting Day/Time/Location: Tuesdays, 12:00pm - 2:00pm, Room 351B | Fridays, 1:30pm - 4:00pm, Room 407

Campus: Menifee Valley Campus

Advisor(s) Name/Email: Tristan Murray, tmurray@msjc.edu | Allison Sansbur, asansbury@msjc.edu | Michael Rabi, mrabi@msjc.edu 

Meeting Day/Time: Thursdays | 12:30pm - 1:50pm

Campus/Location: San Jacinto Campus | Room 156

Advisor(s) Name/Email: John Torres, jtorres@msjc.edu 

Meeting Day/Time: Thursdays | 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Campus/Location: Menifee Valley Campus | Room 1013

Advisor(s) Name/Email: Jackie Alvarado, jalvarado@msjc.edu | Kris Sension, ksension@msjc.edu  

Club Email: internationalstudentclub.msjc@gmail.com 

Description: The purpose and objectives of this organization shall be: To promote a welcoming environment for international students. To promote and encourage interaction between (ESL) international students and native English speakers. To promote and encourage understanding of all cultures between students. To help non native English speakers in mastering the English language. To promote and encourage student participation in college culture.

Meeting Day/Time: 1st & 3rd Wednesday of the Month | 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Campus/Location: Menifee Valley Campus, Room 911 | San Jacinto Campus, Room 1111

Advisor(s) Name/Email: Arnita Porter, porterae@gmail.com (SJC) | Carrie Tate-Meyer, cmeyer@msjc.edu (MVC)

Meeting Day/Time: Fridays | 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Campus/Location: Menifee Valley Campus, Room 1001

Advisor(s) Name/Email: Adam Manriquez, amanriquez@msjc.edu 

Meeting Day/Time: Thursdays | 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Campus/Location: Menifee Valley Campus, Room 972

Advisor(s) Name/Email: Amrick Randhawa, arandhawa@msjc.edu 

Meeting Day/Time: 1st & 3rd Monday | 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Campus/Location: San Jacinto Campus | Art Gallery

Advisor(s) Name/Email: Estella Gutierrez-Zamano, ezamano@msjc.edu  

Meeting Day/Time: 2nd and 4th Wednesday of the Month | 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Campus/Location: Menifee Valley Campus, Room 972

Advisor(s) Name/Email: Julia Kandus, jkandus@msjc.edu 

Meeting Day/Time: Wednesdays | 10:30am - 11:30am

Campus/Location: San Jacinto Campus | Room 107B

Advisor(s) Name/Email: Rebecca Coleman, rcoleman@msjc.edu| Claudia Gutierrez, cgutierrez@msjc.edu 

Club Email: cesarchavezmsjc@gmail.com 

Description: The goal of this organization shall be to build a strong sense of community within Mt. San Jacinto College with current and former Puente students as well as other interested students, To inform club members of academic, social, and community activities. To foster ongoing development of our personal and educational growth, by exposure to the transfer process, career workshops, guest speakers, scholarship information, educational field trips, cultural outings, and university tours. And to formulate leaders to better assist and give back to the community.

Meeting Day/Time: Wednesdays | 11:30am - 12:30pm

Campus/Location: San Jacinto Campus | Room 1215

Advisor(s) Name/Email: Bianca Swan-Finch, bfinch@msjc.edu | Zanya Leovao, zleovao@msjc.edu | Toni Dual, tdual@msjc.edu 

Club Email: q.w.u.e.e.n.s.united@gmail.com 

Description: Queens have a history of nobility, grace, inspiration, humility, intelligence, wisdom and dignity. They’ve inspired kings to conquer nations, they’ve conquered their own. They weren’t just born, they spent their lives preparing for something greater for themselves. QWUEENS is an organization that focuses on elevating women of color into being something greater than themselves.

Meeting Day/Time: Tuesdays | 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Campus/Location: Menifee Valley Campus | Room 970

Advisor(s) Name/Email: Michael Caputo, mcaputo@msjc.edu 

Club Email: msjcroboneers@gmail.com 

Meeting Day/Time: Wednesdays | 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Campus/Location: Menifee Valley Campus | Room 418

Advisor(s) Name/Email: Anjeanette Oberg, aoberg@msjc.edu | Erik Ozolins, eozolins@msjc.edu 

Club Email: msjcsaga@gmail.com 

Meeting Day/Time: Thursdays | 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Campus/Location: San Jacinto Campus | Room 1250C

Advisor(s) Name/Email: Chelsea Johnson, cjohnson@msjc.edu 

Club Email: msjcsagasjc@gmail.com 

Meeting Day/Time: Thursdays | 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Campus/Location: Menifee Valley Campus | Room 356

Advisor(s) Name/Email: Kyle Castro, kcastro@msjc.edu 

Club Email: STEMmvcmsjc@outlook.com 

Meeting Day/Time:  Every Other Thursday | 9:00am - 9:50am

Campus/Location: Menifee Valley Campus | Room 3021

Advisor(s) Name/Email: Charlene Le, cle@msjc.edu | Susan Farrington, sfarrington@msjc.edu 

Meeting Day/Time: Mondays | 12:45pm - 2:30pm

Campus/Location: Menifee Valley Campus, Room 479 | San Jacinto Campus, Room 327

Advisor(s) Name/Email: Dr. Michele Weber, mweber@msjc.edu (SJC) | Ron Newman, rnewman@msjc.edu (MVC)

Meeting Day/Time: Every other Wednesday | 11:00am - 12:30pm

Campus/Location: Menifee Valley Campus Room 851 | San Jacinto Campus Room 200

Advisor(s) Name/Email: Darnell Bing | dbing@msjc.edu 

Description: The purpose of the organization shall be: To expand our knowledge of Umoja; To help students advance their organization skills; To provide every member with a chance of becoming a leader on campus; To work together with other clubs and assist them with their events; To learn the techniques and advancements we will need in order to succeed in our profession.