Skip Main Navigation

MSJC Information Technology

Information Technology Mission Statement:

It is the mission of the Information Technology Department to provide an institutional computing environment that  manages and maintains accurate, reliable, and efficient technology services for the success of the college community.

           
Information Technology Program Learning Outcomes:

  • The IT department will provide a technology infrastructure that is conducive to student learning and district operations, by providing an institutional computing environment that is robust, reliable, secure, and adaptive to the expanding requirement for remote services.  The department will continually assess the infrastructure and provide recommendations to maintain currency in the institutional technology needs.
  • The IT department staff will maintain proficiency in the hardware and software deployed at the institution, applicable to their role at MSJC.
  • The IT department will recommend and support the software needed for student, faculty and staff communications and operations. (Note, in direct support of ILO #1 regarding  Communication)
 

Information Technology Goals:

  • Improve Information Technology Staff Efficiency
  • Improve District Support Structure for Students, Faculty, and Staff
  • Improve Transparency of Technology Policies and Procedures
  • Improve Student, Faculty, Staff, Administrative Access to Systems

 

For Immediate Assistance, Dial 951-465-7677 
or Email the Helpdesk at help@msjc.edu

Staff Directory:

Name​

​Role

​Email

​Brian Orlauski

Dean of Information Technology

borlausk@msjc.edu

​Staci Ferris

​Administrative Assistant, Information Technology

sferris@msjc.edu

Computer Applications Staff:​​​​

Katherine Stratton

Associate Dean of Enterprise Applications and Cloud Infrastructure

kstratton@msjc.edu

Cory Brady

Senior Programmer Analyst

cbrady@msjc.edu 

​Patrick Ramaker

Senior Programmer Analyst

pramaker@msjc.edu​

Devnol Anand

System Analyst, IT Coordinator

danand@msjc.edu

Joseph Marin

System Analyst, IT Coordinator

jmarin@msjc.edu

Anna Duckett

Software User Liaison

aduckett@msjc.edu

Web Applications Staff:​​​​

Aaron Stafford

​Supervisor of Web Development and Application Security

astafford@msjc.edu

​Robert Holman

​Senior Programmer Analyst

rholman@msjc.edu

Network Staff:​​​​

Fred Madore

​Supervisor of Network Technology 

fmadore@msjc.edu

Dennis Rollins

Network Technology Analyst 

drollins@msjc.edu

Lon Smith

Network Technician III (Bond) 

lsmith@msjc.edu

David Peterson Network Technician IV dpeterson@msjc.edu

Systems Staff:​​​​

Justin Bennett

Supervisor of Network Technology 

jbennett@msjc.edu

John Medure

Server Administrator Analyst 

jmedure@msjc.edu

Anthony Sanchez Administrative Computer Network Coordinator  asanchez@msjc.edu