Skip Main Navigation

MSJC Information Technology

Information Technology Mission Statement:

It is the mission of the Information Technology Department to provide an institutional computing environment that 
manages and maintains accurate, reliable, and efficient technology services for the success of the college community.

           
Information Technology Program Learning Outcomes 2017:

  • The IT department will provide a technology infrastructure that is conducive to student learning and district operations, by providing an institutional computing environment that is robust, reliable, secure, and adaptive to the expanding requirement for remote services.  The department will continually assess the infrastructure and provide recommendations to maintain currency in the institutional technology needs.
  • The IT department staff will maintain proficiency in the hardware and software deployed at the institution, applicable to their role at MSJC.
  • The IT department will recommend and support the software needed for student, faculty and staff communications and operations. (Note, in direct support of ILO #1 regarding  Communication)
 

Information Technology Goals 2017-2018:

  • Improve Information Technology Staff Efficiency
  • Improve District Support Structure for Students, Faculty, and Staff
  • Improve Transparency of Technology Policies and Procedures
  • Improve Student, Faculty, Staff, Administrative Access to Systems

 

Staff Directory:

Name​

​Role

​Contact Phone

​Email

Helpdesk

​951-465-7677

help@msjc.edu

​Brian Orlauski

Dean of Information Technology

​951-639-5080

borlausk@msjc.edu

​Staci Ferris

​Administrative Assistant, Information Technology

​951-639-5081

sferris@msjc.edu

Computer Applications Staff:​​​​

Katherine Stratton

Associate Dean of Enterprise Applications and Cloud Infrastructure

​951-639-5084

kstratton@msjc.edu

​Patrick Ramaker

Senior Programmer Analyst

​951-639-5087

pramaker@msjc.edu​

Devnol Anand

System Analyst, IT Coordinator

​951-639-5085

danand@msjc.edu

Joseph Marin

System Analyst, IT Coordinator

​951-639-5088

jmarin@msjc.edu

Cheryl Smith

Software User Liaison (OOC)

951-639-5094

csmith@msjc.edu

Web Applications Staff:​​​​

Aaron Stafford

​Supervisor of Web Development and Application Security

​951-639-5082

astafford@msjc.edu

​Robert Holman

​Senior Programmer Analyst

​951-639-5086

rholman@msjc.edu

Network Staff:​​​​

Fred Madore

​Supervisor of Network Technology SJC

​951-487-3090

fmadore@msjc.edu

Dennis Rollins

Network Technology Analyst SJC

​951-487-3906

drollins@msjc.edu

Lon Smith

Network Technician III (Bond) SJC

951-487-3095

lsmith@msjc.edu

Marcus Castellanos Telecommunication Network Coordinator MVC 951-639-5099 mcastellanos@msjc.edu

Systems Staff:​​​​

Justin Bennett

Supervisor of Network Technology MVC

​951-639-5090

jbennett@msjc.edu

​Nick Abbondanza

Network Technician IV MVC

​951-639-5092

nabbondanza@msjc.edu

John Medure

Server Administrator Analyst MVC

951-639-5091

jmedure@msjc.edu

Anthony Sanchez Administrative Computer Network Coordinator SJC 951-487-3085 asanchez@msjc.edu
 
For Immediate Assistance, Dial 951-465-7677 
           
or Email the Helpdesk at help@msjc.edu