Skip Main Navigation

FYE Summer Bridge

Summer Bridge: a free 2-day orientation to college

DOWNLOAD THE SUMMER BRIDGE FLYER 

Join FYE and be part of Summer Bridge! All FYE students are encouraged to attend this FREE 2-Day in-depth orientation. Due to the COVID-19 emergency response, Summer Bridge is moving to an online environment. So, join us virtually! We have changed our original times and dates to better accommodate students.

During Summer Bridge, students can expect to:

  • learn how to register for classes
  • learn about college culture and campus resources
  • receive financial aid information
  • set up MyMSJC account
  • meet FYE counselors and receive an educational plan
  • meet peers, mentors, faculty, and staff
  • get your questions answered and have fun!

2020 Summer Bridge Dates: (Updated)

We will now be hosting morning sessions from 9:00 - 12:00 and afternoon sessions from 1:00 - 4:00. Choose which date and time works best for you. Students should plan to attend both days of the event.

  • Mon. June 22 and Tue. June 23

  • Wed. June 24 and Thu. June 25

  • Mon. June 29 and Tue. June 30

  • Mon. July 6 and Tue. July 7

  • Wed. July 8 and Thu. July 9

  • Mon. July 13 and Tue. July 14

  • Wed. July 15 and Thu. July 16

Steps to Join Summer Bridge:

  1. Apply to be an MSJC student
  2. Complete the FYE Application
  3. Register for Summer Bridge

 

Need a disability-related accommodation to attend an event?  Call 951-487-3302 or email ada@msjc.edu at least five days prior to the event.