Skip Main Navigation

Summer Bridge

Join us for a FREE 1-Day Virtual Summer Bridge, a fun in-depth orientation to prepare incoming FYE students on college life.

Students will only need to attend one session on any of the selected dates. To participate in Summer Bridge, students will need to complete the FYE application by going to msjc.edu/fye then register for Summer Bridge, where students can expect to:

  • Learn how to register for classes
  • Discover college culture and campus resources
  • Receive financial aid information
  • Set up an MyMSJC account
  • Meet your FYE counselor and staff
  • Get your questions answered and have fun!

Dates and Times: 

  • Monday, June 13, 2022, 9:00am-2:00pm (Full)
  • Wednesday, June 15, 2022, 9:00am-2:00pm (Full)
  • Tuesday, June 21, 2022, 9:00am-2:00pm (Full)
  • Thursday, June 23, 2022, 9:00am-2:00pm (Full)
  • Monday, June 27, 2022, 9:00am-2:00pm (Full)
  • Wednesday, June 29, 2022, 9:00am-2:00pm (Full)
  • Tuesday, July 12, 2022, 9:00am-2:00pm (Full)
  • Thursday, July 14, 2022, 9:00am-2:00pm (Full)
  • Monday, July 18, 2022, 9:00am-2:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 20, 2022, 9:00am-2:00pm
  • Tuesday, July 26, 2022, 9:00am-2:00pm
  • Thursday, July 28, 2022, 9:00am-2:00pm

 

Click here to Register for Summer Bridge

Frequently Asked Questions about Summer Bridge

A: As Summer Bridge will be held virtually, you will need to bring a pencil, paper, and have access to login to the session via zoom application or internet browser. A zoom link will be sent to students once they register for a session.

A: Summer Bridge is not mandatory; however, it is strongly encouraged as you will obtain tons of information to prepare you for your first year of college. As mentioned, FYE staff will not only create an education plan but will assist you with the new student steps and registration.

A: Students will only need to attend one session, which will start at 9:00am and end at 2:00pm. The dates listed above will allow you to choose whichever date will work best for your schedule.

A: To prepare for Summer Bridge, we recommend you access the zoom link in a quiet space and log in at least 5 minutes prior to the start of Summer Bridge.

After that, get ready to have some fun and we look forward to seeing you, future eagle!