Skip Main Navigation

Meet the Counseling Department

Citlali Gonzales
Associate Dean of Counseling

Mary Lou Dillard
Director of Counseling

Pathway Counselors

Arts, Communication & Design (ACD)

First Name​ ​Last Name​ ​Location ​Email
Bertha Barraza San Jacinto Campus bbarraza@mjsc.edu
Miranda Angeles Menifee Valley Campus mangeles@msjc.edu
Adriana Magda Menifee Valley Campus

amagda@msjc.edu

Liza Alvia ​San Jacinto Campus lalvia@msjc.edu

 

Business, Technology & Entrepreneurship (BTE)

​First Name ​Last Name Location ​​Email
Meghan Basgall Temecula Valley Campus

mbasgall@msjc.edu

Sonia Verduzco Menifee Valley Campus

sverduzco@msjc.edu

Frankee Chavoya Menifee Valley Campus

fchavoya@msjc.edu

Kelynn  Johnson Menifee Valley Campus

kejohnson@msjc.edu

 

Health & Wellness (HW)

First Name​ ​Last Name ​Other Specialties ​Email
Hyman Alvia Fire Technology

halvia@msjc.edu

Alma Alvarez DMS, EMT

aalvarez@msjc.edu

Jamie Olmos ADN, LVN, RN

jolmos@msjc.edu

Leticia Munoz CNA, HHA

lmunoz@msjc.edu

 

People, Culture & Public Services (PCPS)

First Name​ ​Last Name ​Location ​Email
April Vrtis Menifee Valley Campus

avrtis@msjc.edu

Betsy  Ramos de Guzman San Jacinto Campus

bramosdeguzman@msjc.edu

Elias Escamilla Temecula Valley Campus

eescamilla@msjc.edu

Rosalva Amezcua Menifee Valley Campus

ramezcua@msjc.edu

Shartelle  Fears Menifee Valley Campus

sfears@msjc.edu

Danelle  Smith Menifee Valley Campus

dansmith@msjc.edu

 

Science, Math & Engineering (SME)

First Name ​Last Name Location ​​Email
Cynthia Garcia Menifee Valley Campus

cgarcia@msjc.edu

Cynthia  Vargas San Jacinto Campus

cvargas@msjc.edu

Heather Pomerenke Temecula Valley Campus

hpomerenke@msjc.edu

Matt Leyden Menifee Valley Campus

mleyden@msjc.edu

Tatiana  Somers Menifee Valley Campus

tsomers@msjc.edu

Claudia  Gutierrez San Jacinto Campus

cgutierrez@msjc.edu

Yarick Whitmore San Jacinto Campus

ywhitmore@msjc.edu

 

Special Population Counselors

Accommodation Services Center (formerly DSPS)

Vacant
Director of ASC

First Name ​Last Name ​Location​ ​​Email
Lisa  Yates Menifee Valley Campus

lyates@msjc.edu

Estefany  Solis Menifee Valley Campus

esolis@msjc.edu

Katherine  Barnes San Jacinto Campus

kbarnes@msjc.edu

 

Athletic Support Program

First Name ​Last Name ​Location ​​Email
Jenn Burleson San Jacinto Campus

jburleson@msjc.edu

Debra  Gleason San Jacinto Campus

dgleason@msjc.edu

 

CALWORKS

Lisa Campbell
Director of CalWORKs

First Name ​Last Name ​Location ​​Email
Bradley Stradling Menifee Valley Campus

bstradling@msjc.edu

Dalonie Washington San Jacinto Campus

dwashington@msjc.edu

 

Extended Opportunity Programs & Services (EOPS)

Heather Jones
Director of EOPS

First Name ​Last Name ​Other Specialties​ ​​Email
Pamela James Alpha A-F

pjames@msjc.edu

Thai Phan Alpha G-L 

tphan@msjc.edu

Duc Nguyen Alpha M-R

dnguyen@msjc.edu

Lourdes Maldonado Alpha S-Z

lmaldonado@msjc.edu

Courtney Hall Foster Youth

cohall@msjc.edu

Gerardo Ortiz-Cardenas UndocuDREAMers

gortizcardenas@msjc.edu

SynToia Hunt CARE

shunt@msjc.edu

 

First Year Experience (FYE)

Albert Jimenez
Coordinator of FYE

First Name ​Last Name ​Location ​​Email
Diana Serrano Menifee Valley Campus

dserrano@msjc.edu

 

K-12 Partnerships

Jenny Hughes
Director of K-12 Partnerships

First Name ​Last Name ​Location ​​Email
April  Wardwell Menifee Valley Campus

awardwell@msjc.edu

Karina Mejia San Jacinto Campus

kmejia@msjc.edu

 

Transfer

Pamela Wright
Director of Transfer

First Name ​Last Name ​Location ​​Email
Escarlett Wirth Menifee Valley Campus ewirth@msjc.edu

 

Umoja (a Kiswahili word meaning unity)

First Name ​Last Name Location ​​Email
Darnell  Bing San Jacinto Campus

dbing@msjc.edu

Quinlan  Strong San Jacinto Campus qstrong@msjc.edu
Tia Beasley Menifee Valley Campus

tbeasley@msjc.edu

 

Veterans Resource Center (VRC)

Terry Russell
Director of VRC

First Name ​Last Name ​Location ​​Email
Debra Gleason Temecula Valley Campus dgleason​@msjc.edu
Leslie Alarcon Menifee Valley Campus ​lealarcon@msjc.edu​​

 

Student Support

 

Retention Specialist

First Name​ ​Last Name Location ​Email
Angela Barbera ​San Jacinto Campus abarbera@msjc.edu

 

Administrative Associate III

First Name​ ​Last Name ​Location ​Email
​Cynthia​ ​Prenti​ce ​​Menifee Valley Campus​ counseling@msjc.edu

 

Administrative Associate II (Counseling Front Desk Staff)

First Name​ ​Last Name ​Location ​Email
Carla​​ Jackson​ ​Menifee Valley Campus​ counseling@msjc.edu
Dena Lewis Menifee Valley Campus counseling@msjc.edu
Janet Evans Temecula Valley Campus counseling@msjc.edu
Rosa Jimenez San Jacinto Campus

counseling@msjc.edu