Skip Main Navigation

Meet the Counseling Department

Brian Stockert 
Dean of Student Services 
Counseling 
bstockert@msjc.edu

Mary Lou Dillard
Director of Student Equity and
Achievement (SEA) & Counseling
mdillard@msjc.edu

 

MSJC Counseling Team

Counseling Center Supervisors

First Name​ ​Last Name​ ​Campus ​Contact Information
Bernadette Furr ​San Jacinto and San Gorgonio Pass

bfurr@msjc.edu

951-487-3282

Brenda Medina ​Menifee Valley and Temecula Higher Education Center

bmedina@msjc.edu

951-639-5769

Full-Time Counselors

San Jacinto Campus​​
First Name​ ​Last Name​ ​Progra​m ​Email
Hyman Alvia ​General halvia@msjc.edu
Rosalva Amezcua ​Puente & General ramezcua@msjc.edu
​Dr. Jenn  ​Burleson ​Athlete Support Program  ​jburleson@msjc.edu
Esc​arlet Wirth​​​​ ​​Career & Transfer Center (CTC) ewirth@msjc.edu
 
Menifee Valley Campus
​First Name ​Last Name ​Program​ ​​Email
Miranda Angeles ​General & Honors mangeles@msjc.edu
Darnell Bing Athlete & UMOJA dbing@msjc.edu
Shartelle Fears ​​​General sfears@msjc.edu
Heather Pomerenke ​​General & Honors hpomerenke@msjc.edu
Dr. Tatiana Somers ​General & Online tsomers@msjc.edu
​April ​Vrtis ​General & Online​ ​avrtis@msjc.edu​

San Gorgonio Pass Campus
First Name​ ​Last Name ​Program ​Email
​Dr. Bertha ​Barraza ​General ​bbarraza@msjc.edu

Temecula Higher Education Center
First Name​ ​Last Name ​Program ​Email
Elias ​Escam​​illa Jr. ​General ​eescamilla@msjc.edu

 

Associate Counselors

San Jacinto Campus
First Name​ ​Last Name ​Progra​​m ​Email
Liza Alvia ​ESL & High School Transitional lcastillo@msjc.edu
Deisy Baltazar​ Veterans​ (VA) dbaltazar@msjc.edu
​Debra ​Gleason General & Athlete  ​dgleason​@msjc.edu
Claudia Gutierrez ​Foster Youth & High School Transitional​ cgutierrez@msjc.edu  
​Evelyn ​Trejo​ ​High School Transitional ​​​etrejo@msjc.edu​​
Cynthia Vargas ​​First-Year Experience (FYE) cvargas@msjc.edu
​Renisha ​Warren​ ​General ​rwarren@msjc.edu
Yarick ​Whitmo​re ​​​​High School Transitional ​ywhitmore@msjc.edu

 

Menifee Valley Campus
First Name ​Last Name ​Program​ ​​Email
​Tia ​Boykins ​​High School Transitional ​tboykins@msjc.edu​​
Cynthia Garcia ​​​High School Transitional cgarcia@msjc.edu
​Adriana ​M​agda​ ​​Basic Skills Initiative​ (BSI) ​amagda@msjc.edu​
​Leslie ​Medin​a Veterans​ (VA) ​lmedina@msjc.edu​​
​Leticia ​Munoz International ​​lmunoz@msjc.edu​
Diana Serrano ​​First-Year Experience (FYE) dserrano@msjc.edu
Danelle Smith ​​High School Transitional dansmith@msjc.edu
Ap​ril Wardwell ​High School Transitional awardwell@msjc.edu


Counseling Support Staff

Administrative Associate III
First Name​ ​Last Name ​Location ​Email
​Cynthia​ ​Prenti​ce ​​Menifee Valley Campus​ cprentice@msjc.edu

Administrative Associate II

First Name​ ​Last Name ​Location ​Email
​Esmeralda ​Bravo ​Menifee Valley Campus ​ebravo@msjc.edu​
​Brenda​ ​H​uggins​ ​San Jacinto Campus​ ​bhuggins@msjc.edu​
​Mary ​Montano ​​Menifee Valley Campus​ ​mmontano@msjc.edu
​Carla ​Jackson San Jacinto Campus ​cjackson@msjc.edu​
Administrative Associate II
First Name​ ​Last Name ​Location ​Email
​Todd Hoover ​San Jacinto Campus thoover@msjc.edu
Kass​ Monoz​ ​San Jacinto Campus​ kmunoz@msjc.edu