Skip Main Navigation

Meet the Counseling Department

Citlali Gonzales
Associate Dean of Counseling

Mary Lou Dillard
Director of Counseling

Pathway Counselors

Arts, Communication & Design (ACD)

First Name Last Name Location Email
Bertha Barraza San Jacinto Campus ACDCounseling@msjc.edu 
Miranda Angeles Menifee Valley Campus ACDCounseling@msjc.edu 
Adriana Magda Menifee Valley Campus

ACDCounseling@msjc.edu 

Alexis Calderon-Ferrino Menifee Valley Campus

ACDCounseling@msjc.edu 

Diana Serrano Menifee Valley Campus

ACDCounseling@msjc.edu 

Liza Alvia San Jacinto Campus ACDCounseling@msjc.edu 

 

Business, Technology & Entrepreneurship (BTE)

​First Name ​Last Name Location ​​Email
Betsy Ramos de Guzman San Jacinto Campus BTECounseling@msjc.edu 
Meghan Basgall Temecula Valley Campus BTECounseling@msjc.edu 
Sonia Verduzco Menifee Valley Campus BTECounseling@msjc.edu 
Frankee Chavoya Menifee Valley Campus BTECounseling@msjc.edu 

 

Health & Wellness (HW)

First Name Last Name Location Email
Hyman Alvia San Jacinto Campus HWCounseling@msjc.edu 
Matt Leyden Menifee Valley Campus HWCounseling@msjc.edu 
Alma  Alvarez Menifee Valley Campus HWCounseling@msjc.edu 
David Alvarado Temecula Valley Campus HWCounseling@msjc.edu 
Jamie Olmos Menifee Valley Campus HWCounseling@msjc.edu 
Leticia Munoz Menfiee Valley Campus HWCounseling@msjc.edu 

 

People, Culture & Public Services (PCPS)

First Name Last Name Location Email
April Vrtis Menifee Valley Campus

PCPSCounseling@msjc.edu 

Elias Escamilla Temecula Valley Campus PCPSCounseling@msjc.edu 
Rosalva Amezcua Menifee Valley Campus PCPSCounseling@msjc.edu 
Shartelle Fears Menifee Valley Campus PCPSCounseling@msjc.edu 
Danelle Smith Menifee Valley Campus PCPSCounseling@msjc.edu 
Kelynn Johnson Menifee Valley Campus

PCPSCounseling@msjc.edu 

Tony  Real Menifee Valley Campus

PCPSCounseling@msjc.edu 

 

Science, Math & Engineering (SME)

First Name ​Last Name Location ​​Email
Cynthia Garcia Menifee Valley Campus
Cynthia  Vargas San Jacinto Campus

SMECounseling@msjc.edu 

Heather Pomerenke Temecula Valley Campus

SMECounseling@msjc.edu 

Tatiana  Somers Menifee Valley Campus

SMECounseling@msjc.edu 

Claudia  Gutierrez San Jacinto Campus

SMECounseling@msjc.edu 

Katie  Owashi Menifee Valley Campus

SMECounseling@msjc.edu 

 

Special Population Counselors

Accommodation Services Center (formerly DSPS)

Dr. Terry Russell
Director of ASC

First Name Last Name Location Email
Daniel Martinez-Sarabia Menifee Valley Campus dsarabia@msjc.edu 
Estefany  Solis Menifee Valley Campus

esolis@msjc.edu

Katherine  Barnes San Jacinto Campus

kbarnes@msjc.edu

 

Athletic Support Program

First Name Last Name Location Email
Debra  Gleason San Jacinto Campus

dgleason@msjc.edu

 

CALWORKS

Lisa Campbell
Director of CalWORKs

First Name Last Name Location Email
Bradley Stradling Menifee Valley Campus

bstradling@msjc.edu

Dalonie Washington San Jacinto Campus

dwashington@msjc.edu

Derrick  Young Menifee Valley Campus

dyoung@msjc.edu

Lisa  Harper Temecual Valley Campus

lharper@msjc.edu

 

Extended Opportunity Programs & Services (EOPS)

Heather Jones
Director of EOPS

First Name Last Name Other Specialties​ Email
Pamela James Alpha A-F

pjames@msjc.edu

Thai Phan Alpha G-L 

tphan@msjc.edu

Duc Nguyen Alpha M-R

dnguyen@msjc.edu

Lourdes Maldonado Alpha S-Z

lmaldonado@msjc.edu

Courtney Hall Foster Youth

cohall@msjc.edu

Gerardo Ortiz-Cardenas UndocuDREAMers

gortizcardenas@msjc.edu

SynToia Hunt CARE

shunt@msjc.edu

Erika Ramos Vargas  

eramosvargas@msjc.edu

 

K-12 Partnerships

Jenny Hughes
Director of K-12 Partnerships

First Name Last Name Location Email
April  Wardwell Menifee Valley Campus

awardwell@msjc.edu 

Karina Mejia San Jacinto Campus

kmejia@msjc.edu

 

Transfer

Pamela Wright
Director of Transfer

First Name Last Name Location Email
Escarlet Wirth Menifee Valley Campus ewirth@msjc.edu

 

Umoja (a Kiswahili word meaning unity)

Vacant
Coordinator of Umoja

First Name Last Name Location Email
Quinlan  Strong San Jacinto Campus qstrong@msjc.edu

 

Veterans Resource Center (VRC)

Terry Russell
Director of VRC

First Name Last Name Location Email
Melissa Perez Menifee Valley Campus mperez@msjc.edu
Yarick Whitmore San Jacinto Campus ywhitmore@msjc.edu

 

Student Support

 

Retention Specialist

First Name Last Name Location Email
Angela Barbera ​San Jacinto Campus abarbera@msjc.edu

 

Administrative Associate III

First Name Last Name Location Email
Cynthia Prentice Menifee Valley Campus counseling@msjc.edu

 

Administrative Associate II (Counseling Front Desk Staff)

First Name Last Name Location Email
Carla Jackson Menifee Valley Campus​ counseling@msjc.edu
Janet Evans Temecula Valley Campus counseling@msjc.edu
Rosa Jimenez San Jacinto Campus

counseling@msjc.edu