Skip Main Navigation

Who does what in HR

Human Resources Mission Statement

The Human Resources department is committed to attracting, hiring, engaging, developing and retaining a highly qualified staff of faculty, classified, and administrative personnel that support the educational needs of students.

To achieve our mission, we foster a culture that values diversity, utilizes technology to deliver quality services to our customers, and systematically evaluates our programs and services to ensure alignment with Institutional goals.

 

Who does what in Human Resources (HR) and how can I reach them?

​Name ​Title ​Email Teams Phone # ​Contact For
Jeannine Stokes Vice President of Human Resources

jstokes@msjc.edu 

(951) 487-3158

Provides Distri​​ct-wide operational oversight for the Human Resources Department
Debbie Perez-Flores Director of Human Resources (Interim) dperez@msjc.edu  

(951) 487-3156

Manages a wide variety of complex, technical and specialized duties related to HR business functions and assists Vice President of Human Resources in all HR related matters

Vacant

Executive Assistant to Vice President of Human Resources

 

 

Assists Vice President of Human Resources and Director of Human Resources in all HR related matters
Steven Del Castillo

Director of Student Judicial Affairs (Interim)

sdelcastillo@msjc.edu

 

(951) 663-2401

Oversees the student conduct and grievance processes and provides direction to the Title IX Coordinator
Veronica Contreras

HR Technician II 

vcontreras@msjc.edu 

(951) 405-1981

Supports Classified and Supervisory/Confidential desk in recruitment efforts and all related matters

Lanell Covington-James  

HR Analyst ljames@msjc.edu 

(951) 487-3155

Coordinates and administers health and welfare benefits and voluntary deductions
Juno Robert Fernandez Stevens

HR Analyst

jfernandezstevens@msjc.edu

(951) 487-3153

Coordinates HR functions related to permanent Classified, Supervisory/Confidential employee groups A-L
Giselle Guerrero

HR Analyst
(Leave Specialist)

gguerrero@msjc.edu

(951) 487-3135

Coordinates HR functions related to leaves and workers' compensation for the district
Marcy Huerta HR Analyst mhuerta@msjc.edu   

(951) 487-3157

Coordinates HR functions related to Associate Counselors, Associate Librarians, Non-credit, Professional Experts, Dual Enrollment, Fee-based Lecturers, Coaches, Short Term/ Subs/Temporary employees (Classified and Confidential)
Veronica Jones HR Analyst vjones@msjc.edu 

(951) 487-3166

Coordinates HR functions related to permanent Classified, Supervisory/Confidential employee groups M-Z
Heather Kammer HR Analyst

hkammer@msjc.edu

(951) 487-3154

 

Coordinates HR functions related to Full-Time Faculty employee group
Meaghan Kauffman Title IX Coordinator

mkauffman@msjc.edu

(951) 374-0539

Coordinates and facilitates the institution's compliance to Title IX, including investigations involving students, faculty, staff, visitors, and third parties at the College and its affiliates
Brittany Macias Employment Specialist bmacias@msjc.edu 

(951) 487-3167

Coordinates HR functions related to Student Workforce Program and supports Executive Assistant & Vice President of Human Resources in all related matters
Eric Muehlebach Systems Coordinator

emuehlebach@msjc.edu

(951) 487-3028

Oversees surveillance projects for the District, supports Campus Safety with security needs, and distributes/manages Access Control Cards

Joanne Revard HR Analyst

jrevard@msjc.edu 

(951) 487-3152

Coordinates HR functions related to the Associate Faculty employee group

Shanthal Uribe

HR Technician II

suribe@msjc.edu

(951) 222-7335

Supports Leave and Benefits desk and coordinates Salary Advancement/Sabbaticals
 

GENERAL INFORMATION: The HR Department and staff are located on the Temecula Valley Campus - 41888 Motor Car Parkway Temecula, CA 92591. Please contact your HR Representative to determine current guidelines for on-site access to visitors and staff. NOTE: Accessibility is subject to change during the COVID -19 closure.

 

General HR Phone #: (951) 487-3161

HR Fax #: (951) 654-5971

TTY/TDD Phone #: (951) 487-3160

  

Please feel welcome to let us know how we are doing and provide suggestions on how we may improve our services. Your suggestions are appreciated!