Skip Main Navigation

Who does what in HR

Human Resources Mission Statement

The Human Resources department is committed to attracting, hiring, engaging, developing and retaining a highly qualified staff of faculty, classified, and administrative personnel that support the educational needs of students.

To achieve our mission, we foster a culture that values diversity, utilizes technology to deliver quality services to our customers, and systematically evaluates our programs and services to ensure alignment with Institutional goals.

 

Who does what in Human Resources (HR) and how can I reach them?

​Name ​Title ​Email ​Phone ​Contact For
Jeannine Stokes Vice President of Human Resources

jstokes@msjc.edu 

Teams:

(951) 487-3158

Provides Distri​​ct-wide operational oversight for the Human Resources Department
Vacant Director of Human Resources  

 

Manages a wide variety of complex, technical and specialized duties related to HR business functions  
Debbie Perez-Flores Executive Assistant to Vice President of Human Resources dperez@msjc.edu  

Teams:

(951) 487-3156

Assists Vice President of Human Resources in all HR related matters. Coordinates HR functions related to Administrators

Steven Del Castillo

Director of Student Judicial Affairs (Interim)

sdelcastillo@msjc.edu

 

(951) 663-2401

Oversees the student conduct and grievance processes and serves as the Title IX Coordinator for the district
Veronica Contreras

Leave Coordinator (Out-of-class) 

vcontreras@msjc.edu 

Teams:

(951) 487-3135

Coordinates HR functions related to leaves for the district

Lanell Covington-James  

HR Analyst ljames@msjc.edu 

Teams:

(951) 487-3155

Coordinates and administers health and welfare benefits and voluntary deductions
April Hebert HR Analyst ahebert@msjc.edu  (951) 487-3161 Coordinates HR functions related to Associate Faculty
Marcy Huerta HR Analyst mhuerta@msjc.edu   

Teams:

(951) 487-3157

Coordinates HR functions related to Associate Counselors, Associate Librarians, Non-credit, Professional Experts, Dual Enrollment, Fee-based Lecturers, Coaches, Short Term/ Subs/Temporary employees (Classified and Confidential)
Veronica Jones HR Analyst vjones@msjc.edu 

Teams:

(951) 487-3166

Coordinates HR functions related to permanent Classified, Supervisory/Confidential employee groups M-Z
Heather Kammer HR Analyst hkammer@msjc.edu 

Teams:

(951) 487-3153

Coordinates HR functions related to permanent Classified, Supervisory/Confidential employee groups A-L

Brittany Macias Employment Specialist bmacias@msjc.edu 

Teams:

(951) 487-3167

Coordinates HR functions related to Student Workforce Program, supports Executive Assistant & Vice President of Human Resources in all related matters and supports recruitment efforts
Joanne Revard HR Analyst

jrevard@msjc.edu 

Teams:

(951) 487-3145

Coordinates HR functions related to both Full-time Faculty and Administrator employee groups

Michaella Saucedo

HR Technician I (Temporary)

misaucedo@msjc.edu

Teams:

(951) 487-3161

Provides service to all internal/external customers, including employment verifications and loan forgiveness
 

GENERAL INFORMATION: The HR Department and staff are located on the Temecula Valley Campus - 41888 Motor Car Parkway Temecula, CA 92591. Please contact your HR Representative to determine current guidelines for on-site access to visitors and staff. NOTE: Accessibility is subject to change during the COVID -19 closure.

 

General HR Phone #: (951) 487-3161

HR Fax #: (951) 654-5971

TTY/TDD Phone #: (951) 487-3160

  

Please feel welcome to let us know how we are doing and provide suggestions on how we may improve our services. Your suggestions are appreciated!