Skip Main Navigation

Who does what in HR

Human Resources Mission Statement

The Human Resources department is committed to attracting, hiring, engaging, developing and retaining a highly qualified staff of faculty, classified, and administrative personnel that support the educational needs of students.

To achieve our mission, we foster a culture that values diversity, utilizes technology to deliver quality services to our customers, and systematically evaluates our programs and services to ensure alignment with Institutional goals.

 

Who does what in Human Resources (HR) and how can I reach them?

​Name ​Title ​Email ​Phone ​Contact For
Jeannine Stokes Chief Human Resources Officer

jstokes@msjc.edu 

 

(951) 487-3156 Provides Distri​​ct-wide operational oversight for the Human Resources Department
Ann Jensen Director of Risk Management/HR ajensen@msjc.edu (951) 487-3151 Manages a wide variety of complex, technical and specialized duties, risk management, health & welfare and business functions  
Debbie Perez-Flores Executive Assistant to Chief Human Resources Officer dflores@msjc.edu   (951) 487-3156 Assists Chief Human Resources Officer in all  HR related matters. Coordinates HR functions related to both Full-time Faculty and Administrator employee groups
Veronica Contreras

Interim HR Technician I

vcontreras@msjc.edu

 

(951) 487-3161 Coordinates HR functions related to Student Workforce Program and provides service to all internal/external customers

Lanell Covington-James  

HR Analyst ljames@msjc.edu (951) 487-3155 Coordinates and administers health and welfare benefits and voluntary deductions
April Hebert HR Analyst ahebert@msjc.edu   (951) 487-3152 Coordinates HR functions related to Associate Faculty, including employment verification and loan forgiveness
Marcy Huerta HR Analyst mhuerta@msjc.edu   (951) 487-3157 Coordinates HR functions related to Associate Counselors, Librarians, Non-credit, Short-term, Professional Experts, Dual Enrollment, Fee-based Lecturers, Coaches, Subs/Temporary employees (Classified and Confidential)
Veronica Jones HR Analyst vjones@msjc.edu (951) 487-3166 Coordinates HR functions related to permanent Classified, Supervisory/Confidential employee groups M-Z, including salary advancement, employment verification and loan forgiveness
Heather Kammer HR Analyst hkammer@msjc.edu (951) 487-3153

Coordinates HR functions related to permanent Classified, Supervisory/Confidential employee groups A-L, including salary advancement, employment verification and loan forgiveness

Brittany Macias HR Technician II bmacias@msjc.edu (951) 487-3167 Coordinates HR functions related to Student Workforce Program, supports Executive Assistant & Chief Human Resources Officer in all related matters and supports recruitment efforts
Nicole Pina Risk Management Coordinator npina@msjc.edu (951) 487-3135 Coordinates HR functions of Worker’s Compensation and leaves for the District, including full-time salary advancement and sabbaticals
Vacant HR Analyst   (951) 487-3154 All inquiries should be directed to Debbie Perez-Flores
 

GENERAL INFORMATION: The HR Department and staff are located on the San Jacinto Campus, 1499 N. State Street, San Jacinto, CA. 92583 in building 200, room 220. An HR representative will be located on the Menifee Campus every Tuesday from 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM, in building 900, room #961. This is subject to change during the COVID -19 closure.

 

General HR Phone #: (951) 487-3161
HR Confidential FAX #: (951) 654-5971

*Requests for Verifications of Employment may be faxed to the HR Confidential FAX #*

TTY/TDD Phone #: (951) 487-3160

  

Please feel welcome to let us know how we are doing and provide suggestions on how we may improve our services. Your suggestions are appreciated!