Skip Main Navigation

Who does what in HR

Human Resources Mission Statement

The Human Resources department is committed to attracting, hiring, engaging, developing and retaining a highly qualified staff of faculty, classified, and administrative personnel that support the educational needs of students.

To achieve our mission, we foster a culture that values diversity, utilizes technology to deliver quality services to our customers, and systematically evaluates our programs and services to ensure alignment with Institutional goals.

 

Who does what in Human Resources (HR) and how can I reach them?

​Name ​Title ​Email ​Phone ​Contact For
Jeannine Stokes Chief Human Resources Officer

jstokes@msjc.edu 

Teams:

(951) 346-2058

Provides Distri​​ct-wide operational oversight for the Human Resources Department
Ann Jensen Director of Risk Management/HR ajensen@msjc.edu 

Teams:

(951) 289-3929

Manages a wide variety of complex, technical and specialized duties, risk management, health & welfare and business functions  
Debbie Perez-Flores Executive Assistant to Chief Human Resources Officer dperez@msjc.edu  

Teams:

(951) 344-6395

Assists Chief Human Resources Officer in all  HR related matters. Coordinates HR functions related to both Full-time Faculty and Administrator employee groups

Aysia Brown

Director of Student Judicial Affairs

aybrown@msjc.edu 

 

Teams:

(951) 888-1506

Oversees the student conduct and grievance processes and serves as the Title IX Coordinator for the district
Veronica Contreras

HR Technician I

vcontreras@msjc.edu 

Teams:

(951) 344-9524

Coordinates HR functions related to Student Workforce Program and provides service to all internal/external customers

Lanell Covington-James  

HR Analyst ljames@msjc.edu 

Teams:

(951) 880-1890

Coordinates and administers health and welfare benefits and voluntary deductions
April Hebert HR Analyst ahebert@msjc.edu  (951) 487-3152 Coordinates HR functions related to Associate Faculty, including employment verification and loan forgiveness
Marcy Huerta HR Analyst mhuerta@msjc.edu   

Teams:

(951) 346-2948

Coordinates HR functions related to Associate Counselors, Associate Librarians, Non-credit, Professional Experts, Dual Enrollment, Fee-based Lecturers, Coaches, Short Term/ Subs/Temporary employees (Classified and Confidential)
Veronica Jones HR Analyst vjones@msjc.edu 

Teams:

(951) 542-1013

Coordinates HR functions related to permanent Classified, Supervisory/Confidential employee groups M-Z, including salary advancement, employment verification and loan forgiveness
Heather Kammer HR Analyst hkammer@msjc.edu 

Teams:

(951) 344-6401

Coordinates HR functions related to permanent Classified, Supervisory/Confidential employee groups A-L, including salary advancement, employment verification and loan forgiveness

Brittany Macias HR Technician II bmacias@msjc.edu 

Teams:

(951) 801-5973

Coordinates HR functions related to Student Workforce Program, supports Executive Assistant & Chief Human Resources Officer in all related matters and supports recruitment efforts
Nicole Piña Risk Management Coordinator npina@msjc.edu 

Teams:

(951) 801-4413

Coordinates HR functions of Worker’s Compensation and leaves for the District, including full-time salary advancement and sabbaticals
Alison Schnabel HR Analyst aschnabel@msjc.edu

Teams:

(951) 405-2324

Coordinates HR functions related to both Full-time Faculty and Administrator employee groups, including salary advancement, employment verification and loan forgiveness
 

GENERAL INFORMATION: The HR Department and staff are located on the Temecula Valley Campus - 41888 Motor Car Parkway Temecula, CA 92591. Please contact your HR Representative to determine current guidelines for on-site access to visitors and staff. NOTE: Accessibility is subject to change during the COVID -19 closure.

 

General HR Phone #: (951) 344-9524
TTY/TDD Phone #: (951) 487-3160

  

Please feel welcome to let us know how we are doing and provide suggestions on how we may improve our services. Your suggestions are appreciated!