Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Student Services > Student Government Association > MSJC Campus Clubs 2014-2015

MSJC Campus Clubs 2014-2015

Angela and Kylie Halloween fest.jpgMyesha Angela and Curtis PTK Founders Day.jpg

MSJC Campus Clubs 2014-2015 



Club Name
Description
Club President
Club Advisor
Active Minds
Changing the conversation about mental health.  This club was founded to promote positive mental health awareness at MSJC.
 
Lyndsey Tone, ltone@msjc.edu
Amnesty International
Protecting human rights worldwide, AI focuses on the release of prisoners of conscience and fair and prompt trials for all political prisoners.
 
Shahla Razavi, srazavi@msjc.edu
Animation Club
 
 
 
Anthropology Club
For students interested in anthropology.
 
Erik Ozolins, eozolins@msjc.edu
Asian & Pacific Islanders Club
A club designed to educate MSJC about the rich cultures of the Asian continent.
 
Alex Cuatok, acuatok@msjc.edu
CARE Club
Part of the CARE program: a club for college students who are also single parents who want to be involved in their community.
 
Cindy Manzanilla, erenteria@msjc.edu
 
Ceramics Club
A club for people interested in ceramic arts.
 
Suzi Munger, smunger@msjc.edu
Child Development Club
 
 
 
MSJC Communications Club
A club for students interested in the field of communications.
 
Dr. David Moss, dmoss@msjc.edu
Eagles Veteran & Dependent Organization
 
 
 
Future Educators & Involvement Club
 
 
 
G.I.S. Club
 
 
 
History Club
This club is for students interested in history.
Vanesse Hiten, vhiten172@student.msjc.edu
 
International Students Union
This club is for international and ESL students
 
Kristin Sension, ksension@msjc.edu
Kevin’s Club
 
 
 






Mu Alpha Theta
MAT is a national high school and two-years college mathematics honor society.  MAT is dedicated to promote scholarship in, and enjoyment and understanding of, mathematics.
 
Janice Levassuer, jlavasseur@msjc.edu
 
MSJC Philosophical Society
 
 
 
Pass Pride Club
 
 
 
Phi Theta Kappa
International Honor Society of the two-year college.  We offer students the opportunity to learn all about our four hallmarks: Leadership, Fellowship, Service, and Scholarship.
 
Interim Advisor, Dr. Rich Rowley, rrowley@msjc.edu
Political Science Club
A club for students majoring in Political Science
Hannah Daniel, hannahjdaniel@outlook.com
Robert Melsh, rmelshe@msjc.edu
Psychology Club
A club for students interested in the field of psychology
 
Richard Kandus, rkandus@msjc.edu
Anjeanette Oberg,
aoberg@msjc.edu
Puente Club
The Puente Project is an academic preparation program that for more than 25 years has improved the college-going rate of tens of thousands of California’s educationally disadvantaged students.
 
Miranda Angeles, mangeles@msjc.edu
 
Queer Straight Alliance Club
This student-run organization’s goal is to bring individuals of all sexual orientations and gender identities to come together and discuss topics that are affecting their day-to-day lives and host events to educate the community.
Ruben Garcia, rgarcia538@gmail.com
Jim Davis, jdavis@msjc.edu
Satori Garden Movement
 
 
 
SJC S.T.E.M Club
A club for students interested in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math.
 
Alex Cuatok, acuatok@msjc.edu
SWANS
Southwest Association of Nursing Students
 
Susan Farrington, sfarrington@msjc.edu
The Talon (Journalism Club)
The club responsible for writing, designing, and publishing the MSJC Student Newspaper, The Talon.
Website: www.msjc.edu/thetalon
 
Alex Cuatok, acuatok@msjc.edu
Tony Luu, tluu@msjc.edu
 
TalonTalks Committee
 
Tamara Russell, trussell295@student.msjc.edu
Jim Davis, jdavis@msjc.edu
Upward Bound
Provides fundamental support to participants in their preparation for college entrance.
 
Sebastian Rivera, srivera@msjc.edu
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Inactive Clubs
Black Student Union
A club that embraces diversity.
 
Alex Cuatok, acuatok@msjc.edu
Creative Writing Club
A club for students that like to write.
 
Carla Moroudas, cmoroudas@msjc.edu
Heart of Art
A club for students interested in the visual arts.
 
Kathie Dillon, kdillon@msjc.edu
Masqueraders Theatre Club
This club is for students who are majoring in theatre or visual arts.
 
Darren DePriest ddpriest@msjc.edu
Random Acts of Movement (Dance Club)
A club for dance majors as well as MSJC students who have a passion for dance.
 
Tennille Lambert, tlambert@msjc.edu
ROTORACT Club of Mt. San Jacinto College
Sponsored by the Rotary Club of Menifee Valley.  Rotary is a service organization created to eliminate polio.
 
Carla Maroudas, cmaroudas@msjc.edu
Run Club
For students interested in jogging, marathon running, long-distance, etc.
 
Jerusha Mann-Kazmier, jkazmier@msjc.edu
Savory Cuisine
A culinary-based club focused on cooking and nutrition
 
Alex Cuatok, acuatok@msjc.edu
MVC S.T.E.M Club
A club for students interested in science, technology, engineering, and math.
 
Crystal Anthony, canthony@msjc.edu