Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Student Services > Student Government Association > MSJC Campus Clubs 2014-2015

MSJC Campus Clubs 2014-2015

Angela and Kylie Halloween fest.jpgMyesha Angela and Curtis PTK Founders Day.jpg

MSJC Campus Clubs 2014-2015 



 
 
Campus Clubs
Club Name Club Description Club President Club Advisor
Active Minds Changing the conversation about mental health.  This club was founded to promote positive mental health awareness at MSJC. Lyndsey Tone, ltone@msjc.edu
Amnesty International Protecting human rights worldwide, AI focuses on the release of prisoners of conscience and fair and prompt trials for all political prisoners.
Animation Club Roberto Cuevas, rcuevas508@student.msjc.edu Don Smith, dsmith@msjc.edu
Anthropology Club For students interested in anthropology. Erik Ozolins, eozolins@msjc.edu
Asian & Pacific Islanders Club A club designed to educate MSJC about the rich cultures of the Asian continent. Luis Martinez, lmartinez747@student.msjc.edu Alex Cuatok, acuatok@msjc.edu
CARE Club Part of the CARE program: a club for college students who are also single parents who want to be involved in their community. Valerie Macias Cindy Manzanilla, erenteria@msjc.edu
Ceramics Club A club for people interested in ceramic arts. Suzi Munger, smunger@msjc.edu
Child Development Club
MSJC Communications Club A club for students interested in the field of communications. Dr. David Moss, dmoss@msjc.edu
Eagles Veteran & Dependent Organization
Future Educators & Involvement Club A club for students to learn more about teaching and learning. Nathan Wilson, nwilson297@student.msjc.edu Alex Cuatok, acuatok@msjc.edu
G.I.S. Club Royce Bunyard, rbunyard671@student.msjc.edu Dr. Cindy Nance, cnance@msjc.edu
History Club A club for students who love history. Vanesse Hiten, vhiten172@student.msjc.edu Jim Davis, jdavis@msjc.edu
International Students Union This club is for international and ESL students. Kristin Sension, ksension@msjc.edu
Mu Alpha Theta MAT is a national high school and two-years college mathematics honor society.  MAT is dedicated to promote scholarship in, and enjoyment and understanding of, mathematics. Alexis Morabe Janice Levassuer, jlavasseur@msjc.edu
MSJC Philosophical Society
Pass Pride Club The purpose of this club is to help MSJC students from the pass area transition to college. Janell Sneed, jsneed468@student.msjc.edu Bertha Barraza, bbarraza@msjc.edu
Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society of the two-year college.  We offer students the opportunity to learn all about our four hallmarks: Leadership, Fellowship, Service, and Scholarship. Interim Advisor, Dr. Rich Rowley, rrowley@msjc.edu
Political Science Club A club for students majoring in Political Science. Hannah Daniel, hannahjdaniel@outlook.com Robert Melsh, rmelshe@msjc.edu
Psychology Club A club for students interested in the field of psychology. London Berghaus, lberghaus757@student.msjc.edu Richard Kandus, rkandus@msjc.edu
Anjeanette Oberg,
aoberg@msjc.edu
Puente Club The Puente Project is an academic preparation program that for more than 25 years has improved the college-going rate of tens of thousands of California’s educationally disadvantaged students. Diana Medina, dmedina155@student.msjc.edu Rosalva Amezcua, ramezcua@msjc.edu
Queer Straight Alliance Club Ruben Garcia, rgarcia538@gmail.com Jim Davis, jdavis@msjc.edu
S.A.T.O.R.I. Garden Movement A club to encourage interest in the fields of Science, Agriculture, Technology, Organic, Research, Intelligence (or S.A.T.O.R.I. Garden Movement). Exal Vega, evaga155@student.msjc.edu Jason Hlebakos, jheblakos@msjc.edu
SJC STEM Club A club for students interested in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math. Alex Cuatok, acuatok@msjc.edu 
SWANS Southwest Association of Nursing Students Susan Farrington, sfarrington@msjc.edu
The Talon          (Journalism Club) The club responsible for writing, designing, and publishing the MSJC Student Newspaper, The Talon.
Website: www.msjc.edu/thetalon
Alex Cuatok, acuatok@msjc.edu
Tony Luu, tluu@msjc.edu
TalonTalks Committee Tamara Russell, trussell295@student.msjc.edu Jim Davis, jdavis@msjc.edu
Upward Bound Provides fundamental support to participants in their preparation for college entrance. Sebastian Rivera, srivera@msjc.edu