Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 9-6-2011

Weekly Round-Up 9-6-2011

Question of the Week: Accreditation
Starting next Monday, you will receive an e-mail with the Accreditation Question of the Week. The first person in each of the three categories – Faculty, Classified and Administration – to reply with the correct answer will win a prize.
Keep your eye out for the Question of the Week.
 
Your copy of MSJC’s Accreditation Cliff Notes is on its way
 
The Great California Shake Out 2011
For more information contact Bruce Brady at 951-487-3114 or go to:   www.shakeout.org\
 
Tour of India with Jim Davis
Oct. 6, 12:30pm
 
Study Abroad Workshop
Sep. 6, 12:30pm
For more information contact Shartelle Fears at 951-639-5261 or sfears@msjc.edu
 
Classified Senate Meeting
Sep. 7, 3pm
 
Classified Fundraiser
Sep. 9  and  Sep. 16
Audiences Unlimited will pay the Classified Senate for each viewer of free TV show taping
 
Eagles Play Two Home Games at Vista Murrieta
Sep. 10 & Sep. 17
 
Author Reading
Sep. 13
Award-winning author, Leslie What, will read and engage in discussion about the craft of writing fiction
 
Anthropology Department Documentary Video Series
Sep. 13 - Nov. 29
For more information contact Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Faculty Book of the Month Club-MVC
Sep. 15 – Dec. 6
For more information contact Michelle Stewart at 951-639-5645 or mstewart@msjc.edu
 
Lecture Series at Western Science Center
Sep. 15 – Dec. 8
For more information contact Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
History & Humanities Film: Bringing up Baby
Sep. 16, 6-10pm
For more information contact Jim Davis at 951-639-5660 or jdavis@msjc.edu
 
Send Silence Packing
Oct. 6, 8am-5pm
An SGA and RivCo Dept of Mental Health event to bring awareness to the college student suicide rate
 
Business Summit
Oct. 6, 9am-3pm
For more information contact Karena Chum at 951-639-5567 or kchum@msjc.edu
 
Puente Mentor Orientation
Oct. 6, 5-6:30pm
 
FAVE Jamboree
Oct. 21
 
Art Gallery-Community Outreach Art Exhibition
Now through Sep. 15
“Black, White and Read All Over: An A.R.T.E.R.Y. Collaboration”
For more information contact Brandy Dillaway at 951-487-3585 or bdillaway@msjc.edu
 
Continuing Education Career Training Orientations
Now through Oct. 17
For more information contact Lupe Jimenez at 951-487-3701 or ljimenez@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshops-SJC
Now through Nov. 24
For more information contact Theresa Hert at 951-487-3751 or thert@msjc.edu
 
Eagles Veteran & Dependent Organization Meetings
Now through Dec. 7
Promoting education, professionalism and camaraderie among veterans, members of the armed forces and dependents of veterans
 
Writing Center Workshops
Now through Dec. 7
For more information contact Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu
 
iStudent Workshops-MVC
Now through Dec. 7
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshops-MVC (Tentative Schedule)
Now through Dec.8
For more information contact Patrick Kenyon at pkenyon@msjc.edu
 
iStudent Workshops-SJC
Now through Dec. 8
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-487-3267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Sign up for MSJC Race for the Cure Team
 
Parking Enforcement in effect
Enforcement of parking began on Monday, Aug. 29.
Get your parking passes by contacting the MSJC PD at 951-487-3180 or 951-639-5188
 
FA11 Final Exam Schedule
For more information, faculty members are encouraged to contact their deans.
 
The Crisp & Clear Communications E-Column
The Chancellor’s Office has launched a site to help with writing and producing brochures, advertising and more
 
Weekend Entry to Campus Buildings
 
The MSJC Cheer Squad is selling calendars as a fundraiser!
Calendars run from July 2011-July 2012 for $10. Money earned will help offset the cost of uniforms, equipment, pom-poms and cheer camp.
Call or email Coach Barry at 951-240-9151 or  pbarry@msjc.edu
 
RTA GoPass Program
 
Follow us on Facebook!
If you’re a Facebook user…be sure to “like” us