Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 9-4-2012

Weekly Round-Up 9-4-2012

New Administrative Procedures
The following administrative procedures have been updated and are included in the AP manual on the website: http://www.msjc.edu/BoardofTrustees/Pages/PolicyandProcedureManuals.aspx
AP 6250 – Budget Management
AP 6314 – Purchase Requisitioning
AP 6319 – District Credit Cards
AP 6340 – Bids and Contracts
AP 6345 – Bids and Contracts – UPCCAA
For more information contact Kristen Grimes at 951-487-3003 or kgrimes@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshops
Sep. 4 & 5, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1211 – Operations on Integers
Sep. 6, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 603 – Operations on Integers
Sep. 11, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 603 – LCM & GCF
For more information contact Theresa Hert at 951-487-3751 or thert@msjc.edu
For more information contact Ted Blake at 951-639-5487 or tblake@msjc.edu
 
iStudent Workshops
Sep. 4, 12:30, SJC Rm. 102 - Scholarships: Money for College
Sep. 5, 12:30, MVC Rm. 600 - Taking Charge of My Education
Sep. 6, 1:00 pm, SJC Rm. 102 - Scholarships: Money for College
Sep. 10, 12:30, MVC Rm. 600 - Scholarships: Money for College
Sep. 11, 12:30, SJC Rm. 102 - Study Skills for your Busy Schedules
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Honors Faculty Training Workshop
Sep. 6, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 1012
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu
 
Diversity Meeting
Sep. 6, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 855/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Valerie Reed at 951-639-5690 or vreed@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshops
Sep. 6, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 503 - Grammar Questions
Sep. 10, 6:30 pm, MVC Rm. 503 - MLA Style
For more information contact Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@smjc.edue
 
Student Economic Association Meeting
Sep. 6, 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 932
SEA organizational meeting and election of officers
For more information contact Dewey Heinsma at 951-639-5636 or dheinsma@msjc.edu
 
Eagles Veteran & Dependent Organization Meeting
Sep. 6, 3:30 pm, MVC Rm. 911/SJC Rm. 200
EVDO meeting for members of the armed forces and dependents of veterans
 
Faculty Meeting
Sep. 7, 12:00 pm, MVC Rm. 805
For more information contact Karen Cranney at 951-639-5715 or kcranney@msjc.edu
 
Honors Enrichment Program Orientations
Sep. 10, 2:00 pm, SJC Rm. 200
Sep. 11, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1212
An informational gathering with honors faculty, college counselors and honor students
 
Site Council Meetings
Sep. 10, 2:00 pm, SJC Rm.205
Sep. 11, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
Humanities & Social Sciences Building Grand Opening - MSJC Foundation’s Sunset Jazz & Wine Fest
Sep. 14, 6:00 pm, MVC
The events kick off MSJC’s 50th anniversary celebrations
For tickets and information, visit http://www.msjc.edu/jazzfest
 
The Great California ShakeOut
Oct. 18, 10:18 am
Sign-up as an individual participant: www.shakeout.org        Remember – “ShakeOut. Don’t Freak Out.”
For more information contact Bruce Brady at 951-487-3114 or bbrady@msjc.edu
 
50th Anniversary Logo
MSJC is celebrating its 50th anniversary starting with the Fall 2012 semester. The new 50th logo will replace the MSJC logo through December 2013.
Look for the logos on the P Drive at: P:\Departments\Logos and Maps\Logos\50AnnvLogo
This folder provides the 50th logo in several different formats: Word, JPG, etc. It also provides an electronic version for official MSJC stationery.
For information on the logos, please contact the Marketing & Public Information office at MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu or the Print Shop at PrintShop@msjc.edu
 
Disabled Student Programs and Services
DSPS encourages referral of students for accommodations and services
 
Support the MSJC Cheer Squad: Buy a Calendar
Help support the MSJC Cheer Squad!  The squad’s  2012-13 calendar is full of amazing photos at only $10 a piece!
Please help support the squad by purchasing your annual calendar today.  If you are interested, please contact Kristi DiMemmo at 951-487-3409 or kdimemmo@msjc.edu or Pascaline Barry-Grooms at pbarry@msjc.edu
 
MSJC Partners with WeTip
The Business Services department Risk Management staff announces this partnership to help support a crime free campus
For more information contact Kara McGee, Risk Management Coordinator, at 951-487-3190 or kmcgee@msjc.edu
 
Summer Energy Conservation
In partnership with Southern California Edison, and in an effort to control energy costs, please manually shut-off all thermostats and unnecessary power, including electronics in your area, at the end of your work week.
 
Grant Funding Availability
Grant funding opportunities that may help match a funding source to your program/project needs
For more information contact Regina Howard at 951-487-3076 or rhoward@msjc.edu
 
2013 Golden Jubilee Gala: Payroll Deduction
It’s easier than ever to join in the fun and help MSJC celebrate its 50th Golden Jubilee at the Gala on February 9, 2013 at the Pechanga Resort. If you sign up now for monthly payroll deductions to purchase your tickets, the monthly payments will be decreased because they will be spread out over a longer period of time.  Click here for the form: http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/PayrollDeductionFormGala2013.pdf