Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 8-7-2012

Weekly Round-Up 8-7-2012

Classified Senate Meeting
Aug. 8, 3:00 pm, MVC Rm. 851/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Kass Munoz at 951-639-5423 or kmunoz@msjc.edu
 
Classified Fundraiser: TV Show Tapings
Aug. 10, 9:30 am, CBS Studios, Studio City   Let’s Make a Deal
Aug. 17, 3:45 pm, CBS Studios, Studio City   Hot In Cleveland
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
District Hours Revert to 4/9/4
Aug. 13, MVC, SJC, SGPC, TEC
The District will revert to the 4/9/4 work schedule for all classified, supervisory, confidential & administrative employees
For more information contact Cindy Rogers at 951-487-3161 or crogers@msjc.edu
 
Audition Notice: “The Caucasian Chalk Circle”
Aug. 13 and 15, MVC Rm. 207
Auditions for the Menifee Valley Campus Theatre Arts Department presentation of Bertolt Brecht’s “The Caucasian Chalk Circle”
For more information contact Chris Kiser at 951-639-5791 or ckiser@msjc.edu
 
MSJC Academy
Aug. 14-16, MVC
Academy website: http://sg.sg/MSJCacademy and Like us on Facebook to get up to the minute details about what’s going on!
 
New Associate Faculty Orientation
Aug. 14, MVC Rm. 407
For more information contact Carrie Stantz at 951-639-5431 or cstantz@msjc.edu
 
Gym Closure: Floor Maintenance
Now through Aug. 17, SJC Gym
The Gymnasium in Bldg. 1900 on the San Jacinto Campus is closed through August 17th  for floor maintenance.   The Gym will resume normal operations on Monday, August 20th.  The Wellness Center/Weight Room, restroom, locker room and Hall of Fame area will still be accessible during the closure. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Facilities at 951-487-3105.
 
Pay Warrant Announcement
Classified Staff and Management: pick up your pay warrant from a designated person in your department
Click here to see who will distribute your warrant: P:\Departments\Business Services\Payroll Distributions
For more information contact Teri Jerabek at 951-487-3050 or tjerabek@msjc.edu
 
Support the MSJC Cheer Squad: Buy a Calendar
Help support the MSJC Cheer Squad!  The squad’s  2012-13 calendar is full of amazing photos at only $10 a piece!
Please help support the squad by purchasing your annual calendar today.  If you are interested, please contact Kristi DiMemmo at 951-487-3409 or kdimemmo@msjc.edu or Pascaline Barry-Grooms at pbarry@msjc.edu
 
Jazz & Wine Fest
Sep. 14, 6:00 pm, MVC
Save the date!
 
The Great California ShakeOut
Oct. 18, 10:18 am
Drop! Cover! Hold On! Check out what experts and rescuers do not recommend you do during an earthquake http://www.earthquakecountry.info/dropcoverholdon/#notrecommended
Sign-up as an individual participant: www.shakeout.org        Remember – “ShakeOut. Don’t Freak Out.”
For more information contact Bruce Brady at 951-487-3114 or bbrady@msjc.edu
 
50th Anniversary Logo
Mt. San Jacinto College is celebrating its 50th anniversary starting with the Fall 2012 semester. The new 50th logo will replace the MSJC logo  through December 2013.
Look for the logos on the P Drive at: P:\Departments\Logos and Maps\Logos\50AnnvLogo
This folder provides the 50th logo in several different formats: Word, JPG, etc. It also provides an electronic version for official MSJC stationery.
For information on the logos, please contact the Marketing & Public Information office at MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu or the Print Shop at PrintShop@msjc.edu
 
Summer Energy Conservation
In partnership with Southern California Edison, and in an effort to control energy costs, please manually shut-off all thermostats and unnecessary power including electronics in your area by the end of your work day every Thursday during the Summer Session.
SGA e-Waste Recycling Fundraiser
This event will be ongoing through the summer and 2012-13 academic year
 
Grant Funding Availability
Grant funding opportunities that may help match a funding source to your program/project needs
For more information contact Regina Howard at 951-487-3076 or rhoward@msjc.edu
 
2013 Golden Jubilee Gala: Payroll Deduction
It’s easier than ever to join in the fun and help MSJC celebrate its 50th Golden Jubilee at the Gala on February 9, 2013 at the Pechanga Resort. If you sign up now for monthly payroll deductions to purchase your tickets, the monthly payments will be decreased because they will be spread out over a longer period of time.  Click here for the form: http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/PayrollDeductionFormGala2013.pdf