Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 8-27-2013

Weekly Round-Up 8-27-2013

Race for the Cure Oct. 10th
Sign up Now for Team MSJC!
Help! We need more people to sign up for the 15th Annual Inland Empire Susan G Komen Race for the Cure. Our MSJC team will receive two t-shirts when they sign up. MSJC will provide a t-shirt that was custom designed for us and you will also get the official 2013 Susan G Komen race t-shirt. On the day of the race we will all wear the custom designed shirt.
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
PTK Blood Drives
Aug. 27, 9:00 am, MVC Quad
Aug. 29, 9:00 am, SJC Quad
For more information contact Sandi Uhrig at 951-487-3276 or suhrig@msjc.edu
 
Writing & Honors Workshops
Aug. 27, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 – Selecting a Research Topic
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu
 
San Jacinto Campus Singers Auditions
Aug. 27, 7:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1614
For more information contact Jeremy Brown at 951-639-5665 or jebrown@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Aug. 28, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974 – Difference Between UC/CSU
Aug. 28, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1217     “          “          “          “
Aug. 29, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 951 – Transfer Admission Guarantee
Aug. 29, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 107A     “          “          “          “
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu or Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjc.edu
 
Student Development Program & EOPS/CARE Workshops
Aug. 28, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1301 – Time Management & Study Skills
Sep. 2, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1301 – Single Parents & Education
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Honors Orientation
Sep. 3, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1250C
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshop
Sep. 3, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm.106 – Grammar Questions
For more information contact Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu
 
Student Handbook & Orientation Guide
 
Gala Payroll Deduction Form
The Foundation offers MSJC employees special payroll deduction starting NOW to purchase tickets to the annual Gala on Feb. 8, 2014!
 
50th Anniversary Logo
MSJC is celebrating its 50th anniversary logo through December 2013. Please use the 50th logo on all publications, fliers, and other items that will be published through that time period.
Look for the logos on the P Drive at: P:\Departments\Logos and Maps\Logos\50AnnvLogo
This folder provides the 50th logo in several different formats: Word, JPG, etc. It also provides an electronic version for official MSJC stationery.
For information on the logos, please contact the Marketing & Public Information office at MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu or the Print Shop at PrintShop@msjc.edu