Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 8-23-2011

Weekly Round-Up 8-23-2011

FA11 Final Exam Schedule
For more information, faculty members are encouraged to contact their deans.
 
The Crisp & Clear Communications E-Column
The Chancellor’s Office has launched a site to help with writing and producing brochures, advertising and more
 
Reorganization Updates
 
Welcome Back BBQ, Club Rush and PTK Blood Drive-SJC
Aug. 25
 
Menifee Guitar Ensemble Auditions
Aug. 25, 4-7pm
For more information contact Bob Bozonelos at 951-318-7019 or bbozonelos@msjc.edu
 
CurricUNET Training-MVC
Aug. 26, 10am, Rm. 355B
For more information contact Michelle Stewart at 951-639-5645 or mstewart@msjc.edu
 
Site Council Meeting-SJC
Aug. 29, 1pm, Rm. 1111
For more information contact Cynthia Ramirez at 951-487-3500 or cramirez@msjc.edu
 
Study Abroad Workshop
Sep. 6, 12:30pm
For more information contact Shartelle Fears at 951-639-5261 or sfears@msjc.edu
 
Eagles Play Two Home Games at Vista Murrieta
Sep. 10 & Sep. 17
 
Art Gallery-Community Outreach Art Exhibition
Now through Sep. 15
“Black, White and Read All Over: An A.R.T.E.R.Y. Collaboration”
For more information contact Brandy Dillaway at 951-487-3585 or bdillaway@msjc.edu
 
Continuing Education Career Training Orientations
Aug. 27-Oct. 17
For more information contact Lupe Jimenez at 951-487-3701 or ljimenez@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshops-SJC
Now through Nov. 24
For more information contact Theresa Hert at 951-487-3751 or thert@msjc.edu
 
Writing Center Workshops
Aug. 24-Dec. 7
For more information contact Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshops-MVC (Tentative Schedule)
Now through Dec.8
For more information contact Patrick Kenyon at pkenyon@msjc.edu
 
iStudent Workshops-SJC
Now through Dec. 8
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-487-3267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
iStudent Workshops-MVC
Aug. 30-Dec. 7
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Anthropology Department Documentary Video Series
Sep. 13 - Nov. 29
For more information contact Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Faculty Book of the Month Club-MVC
Sep. 15 – Dec. 6
For more information contact Michelle Stewart at 951-639-5645 or mstewart@msjc.edu
 
Lecture Series at Western Science Center
Sep. 15 – Dec. 8
For more information contact Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
History & Humanities Film: Bringing up Baby
Sep. 16, 6-10pm
For more information contact Jim Davis at 951-639-5660 or jdavis@msjc.edu
 
Great California Shake-Out T-Shirt Sale
ShakeOut 2011 T-Shirts For Sale
 
Sign up for MSJC Race for the Cure Team
 
Weekend Entry to Campus Buildings
 
Great California Shake-Out
Oct. 20, 10:20am
At 10:20am on 10/20/11, millions of Californians will practice Drop, Cover and Hold On
For more information contact Bruce Brady at 951-487-3114
Go to:   www.shakeout.org
 
The MSJC Cheer Squad is selling calendars as a fundraiser!
Calendars run from July 2011-July 2012 for $10. Money earned will help offset the cost of uniforms, equipment, pom-poms and cheer camp.
Call or email Coach Barry at 951-240-9151 or  pbarry@msjc.edu
 
RTA GoPass Program
 
Follow us on Facebook!
If you’re a Facebook user…be sure to “like” us