Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 8-20-2013

Weekly Round-Up 8-20-2013

Gala Payroll Deduction Form
The Foundation offers MSJC employees special payroll deduction starting NOW to purchase tickets to the annual Gala on Feb. 8, 2014!
 
Student Handbook & Orientation Guide
 
Jazz Ensemble Auditions
Aug. 20, 4:00 pm, MVC Rm. 204
For more information contact Jeremy Brown at 951-639-5665 or jebrown@msjc.edu
 
San Jacinto Campus Singers Auditions
Aug. 20, 27, 7:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1614
For more information contact Jeremy Brown at 951-639-5665 or jebrown@msjc.edu
 
Student Development Workshops
Aug. 21, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm.1301 - Financial Aid
Aug. 26, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1301 – Time Management & Study Skills
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Auditions for “Pippin”
Aug. 21, 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm, MVC Dance Studio-Rm. 207
Actors, dancers, singers, musicians, acrobats, magicians and all specialty acts are invited to audition for this exciting musical production
For more information contact Lori Torok at 951-639-5630 or ltorok@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Aug. 22, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 951
Aug. 22, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1217
“Setting Goals”
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu or Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjc.edu
 
Writing & Honors Workshops
Aug. 22, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 – Note-taking
Aug. 27, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 – Selecting a Research Topic
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu
 
Athletic Forum and TOMS No Shoes Campaign
Aug. 23, 10:15 am, SJC Theatre
TOMS Shoes and MSJC have partnered for the Fall 2013 Athletic Forum
For more information contact Jenn Burleson at 951-487-3255 or jburleson@msjc.edu
 
PTK Blood Drives
Aug. 27, 9:00 am, MVC Quad
Aug. 29, 9:00 am, SJC Quad
For more information contact Sandi Uhrig at 951-487-3276 or suhrig@msjc.edu
 
CTE Monthly Feature
 
TEDx Temecula
Call for Speakers
 
ACCJC News Summer 2013
 
IT TIP
Do you have a technology request? Submit a TIP
 
Student E-mail Changes
Microsoft Office is upgrading MSJC student e-mail accounts to Office 365
 
Quarterly Grant Outlook
Grant opportunity listing: Jul. – Sep.
Grant research request form:
For more information contact Regina Howard at 951-487-3076 or rhoward@msjc.edu
 
50th Anniversary Logo
MSJC is celebrating its 50th anniversary logo through December 2013. Please use the 50th logo on all publications, fliers, and other items that will be published through that time period.
Look for the logos on the P Drive at: P:\Departments\Logos and Maps\Logos\50AnnvLogo
This folder provides the 50th logo in several different formats: Word, JPG, etc. It also provides an electronic version for official MSJC stationery.
For information on the logos, please contact the Marketing & Public Information office at MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu or the Print Shop at PrintShop@msjc.edu