Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 8-16-2011

Weekly Round-Up 8-16-2011

Great California Shake-Out
At 10:20am on 10/20/11, millions of Californians will practice Drop, Cover and Hold On
For more information contact Bruce Brady at 951-487-3114
Go to:   www.shakeout.org
 
Great California Shake-Out T-Shirt Sale
ShakeOut 2011 T-Shirts For Sale
 
Sign up for MSJC Race for the Cure Team
 
Weekend Entry to Campus Buildings
 
Board Highlights
 
Site Council Meeting-MVC
Aug. 16, 12:30pm, Rm. 851
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-550 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
Menifee Jazz Ensemble Auditions
Aug. 16, 7pm
For more information contact Jeremy Brown at 951-639-5665 or jebrown@msjc.edu
 
Classified Senate Meeting
Aug. 17, 3pm, SJC Rm. 205/MVC Rm. 355b
For more information contact Sandy Darnell at 951-487-3480 or sdarnell@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshops on the San Jacinto Campus
Aug. 17-Nov. 24
For more information contact Theresa Hert at 951-487-3751 or thert@msjc.edu
 
Art Gallery-Community Outreach Art Exhibition
Aug. 19-Sep. 15
“Black, White and Read All Over: An A.R.T.E.R.Y. Collaboration”
 
Welcome Back BBQ, Club Rush and PTK Blood Drive - MVC
Aug. 23
 
Writing Center Workshops
Aug. 24-Dec. 7
For more information contact Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu
 
Welcome Back BBQ, Club Rush and PTK Blood Drive - SJC
Aug. 25
 
Site Council Meeting-SJC
Aug. 29, 1pm, Rm. 1111
For more information contact Cynthia Ramirez at 951-487-3500 or cramirez@msjc.edu
 
Study Abroad Workshop
Sep. 6, 12:30pm
 
Eagles Play Two Home Games at Vista Murrieta
Sep. 10 & Sep. 17
 
History & Humanities Film: Bringing up Baby
Sep. 16, 6-10pm
 
MVC Library
The library is a lighter and brighter place these days, thanks to our talented facilities staff! Come and check out the new overhead lighting, it’s fantastic! For more information contact Cheryl Devenney at 951-639-5453 or cdevenney@msjc.edu
 
The MSJC Cheer Squad is selling calendars as a fundraiser!
Calendars run from July 2011-July 2012 for $10. Money earned will help offset the cost of uniforms, equipment, pom-poms and cheer camp.
Call or email Coach Barry at 951-240-9151 or  pbarry@msjc.edu
 
Updated Campus Maps on the P Drive
The subfolder titled “Mapfor WordDoc” has map graphics suitable for any MS OFFICE document (extension png, tiff). You’ll also find pdf’s.
For more information contact Dorene Holt at 951-487-3123 or dholt@msjc.edu
 
RTA GoPass Program
 
Follow us on Facebook!
If you’re a Facebook user…be sure to “like” us