Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 5-14-2013

Weekly Round-Up 5-14-2013

Women’s Soccer Team Fundraiser – Save the date, and your Goodwill donations!
May 25, 8:00 am – 2:00 pm, MVC Parking Lot on Antelope
Support our soccer team by donating items to Goodwill
For early collection/drop-off, or for more information contact Coach Chauncey Hayes at 951-639-5591 or chayes@msjc.edu
 
High School Senior Day
May 14, 12:00-7:00 pm, SJC
To help ease the transition from high school to college
For more information contact Beth Bowles at 951-639-5313 or bbowles@msjc.edu
 
Economics Department Film
May 14, 12:00 pm, MVC Rm. 927
“Gettysburg” marking the 150th anniversary of the Battle of Gettysburg
For more information contact Dan Pynn at dpynn@msjc.edu
 
Amnesty International Club Film
May 14, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 158
A Film Unfinished
For more information contact Raymond Shaw at 951-487-3491 or rshaw@msjc.edu
 
Early Child Development & Education Roundtable
May 14, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 2121
Men in the Field of Early Child Development and Education
For more information contact Laurence Gonzaga at lgonzaga@msjc.edu
 
Site Council Meeting
May 14, 12:30 pm, MVC 805
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshops
May 14, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1421, Editing and Proofreading
May 14, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 106, Essay Exam Preparation
May 15, 12:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1301, Editing and Proofreading
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu
or Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu
 
Honors Workshops
May 14, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1421 Preparation for UCI Student Research Conference
May 14, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 106 Essay Exam Preparation
May 16, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 417 Preparation for UCI Student Research Conference
May 21, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1421 Stress Management
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu
 
Section 125 Appointments – Last Call
May 15 & 16
Health and Welfare – Section 125 information and appointments
Contact Betty Williams at 951-487-3155 or bwilliams@msjc.edu
 
Psychology Club Meeting
May 15, 3:30 pm, MVC Rm. 417
For more information contact Anjeanette Oberg at aoberg@msjc.edu
 
Honors Convocation
May 15, 6:30 pm, Country Club at Soboba Springs
 
Scholarship Breakfast
May 16, 8:00 am, Country Club at Soboba Springs
 
IPRC Meeting
May 16, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 200/MVC Rm. 805
Institutional Program Review Committee
For more information contact Debbie Grace at 951-487-3075 or dgrace@msjc.edu
 
Rotaract Club Meeting
May 16, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 486
For more information contact Shayla Esarey at sesarey472@student.msjc.edu
 
Menifee Dance Company, in Concert
May 16, 17 & 18, 7:30 pm, MVC Lab Theatre
May 19, 2:00 pm, MVC Lab Theatre
For more information contact Paula Naggi at 951-639-5792 or pnaggi@msjc.edu
 
Human Resources Training: Disaster Service Workers
May 17, 9:00 am – Noon, CCC Confer
Disaster Service Workers – If You Call Them, Will They Come?
For more information contact Faith Nobles at 951-487-3156 or fnobles@msjc.edu
 
PTK Meeting
May 17, 11:00 am, SJC Rm. 1111/MVC Rm. 851
Phi Theta Kappa meeting
For more information contact Shayla Esarey at sesarey472@student.msjc.edu
 
History & Humanities Film
May 17, 6:00 pm, MVC Rm. 600
The Life of Pi
For more information contact Jim Davis at 951-639-5660 or jdavis@msjc.edu
 
PTK Relay for Life Team
May 18, Town Square Park in Murrieta
Join or donate to the MSJC Phi Theta Kappa Relay for Life Team!
For more information contact Nick Reeves at 951-639-5735 or nreeves@msjc.edu
 
Symphony Orchestra
May 19, 3:30 pm, SJC Theatre
“The Diamond Valley Community Orchestra,” formerly known as the Golden Eagle Orchestra
For more information contact the Theatre Box Office at 951-487-3790
 
Executive Senate Meeting
May 21, 12:45 pm, SJC Rm. 200/MVC Rm. 851
For more information contact Kathy Ponio at 951-487-3407 or kponio@msjc.edu
 
Reading Apprenticeship Brown Bag Lunch
May 21, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 503
Informal meeting for faculty on Reading Apprenticeship and literacy in the classroom
For more information contact Cathy Brostrand at 951-487-3641 or cbrostrand@msjc.edu or Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu
 
PTK Meeting
May 21, 5:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1111/MVC Rm. 851
Phi Theta Kappa meeting
For more information contact Shayla Esarey at sesarey472@student.msjc.edu
 
Concert Band
May 21, 7:30 pm, SJC Theatre
Solo performances from band members will be in the spotlight
For more information contact the Theatre Box Office at 951-487-3790
 
Art Gallery Annual Student Show
Ends May 22nd
M-Th 4:00 – 7:00 pm, SJC Art Gallery
Featuring fine art work created during the academic year
For more information contact Joe Posadas at 951-487-3585 or jposadas@msjc.edu
 
Graduation
May 31, 6:00 pm, Ramona Bowl
For more information contact Jill Lanphere at 951-487-3401 or jlanphere@msjc.edu
 
State Treasurer Logo Contest
The California State Treasurer’s Office is holding a logo contest. MSJC students, faculty and staff interested in participating should visit: http://www.treasurer.ca.gov/chffic/contest/index.asp
Contest ends May 31, 2013
 
Open Enrollment
Ends  June 6
For more information contact Betty Williams at 951-487-3155 or bwilliams@msjc.edu
 
Summer Schedule of Classes
 
Quarterly Grant Outlook
Grant opportunity listing April – June, 2013
Grant research request form:
For more information contact Regina Howard at 951-487-3076 or rhoward@msjc.edu
 
Summer 2013 District Operating Schedule
For more information contact Cindy Rogers at 951-487-3161 or crogers@msjc.edu
Fall 2013 Online Admissions Application
Admissions application is now open for students to access online
For more information contact Cheri Naish at 951-487-3210 or cnaish@msjc.edu
 
50th Anniversary Logo
MSJC is celebrating its 50th anniversary starting with the Fall 2012 semester. The new 50th logo will replace the MSJC logo through December 2013.
Look for the logos on the P Drive at: P:\Departments\Logos and Maps\Logos\50AnnvLogo
This folder provides the 50th logo in several different formats: Word, JPG, etc. It also provides an electronic version for official MSJC stationery.
For information on the logos, please contact the Marketing & Public Information office at MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu or the Print Shop at PrintShop@msjc.edu