Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 3-6-2012

Weekly Round-Up 3-6-2012

Classified Staff Development Day
Mark your calendars: the Classified Senate is busy planning speakers, breakout sessions, lunch and vendors for April 4th!
For more information contact Sandy Darnell at 951-487-3480 or sdarnell@msjc.edu
 
SW Riverside County Job Fair & Healthcare Career Showcase
Mar. 6, 10 am – 4 pm, Temecula Civic Center, 41000 Main Street, Temecula, 92590
To find out more information on the college's involvement, contact Cynthia Prentice at 951-639-5351 or cprentice@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Center Workshops MVC
Mar. 6, 12:30 pm, Rm. 107B  Choosing a Career
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
SGA Meeting SJC
Mar. 6, 12:30 pm, Rm. 1111
For more information contact Daniel Tripp, Student Government Association President at dtripp145@student.msjc.edu
 
Curriculum Workshop MVC
Mar. 6, 12:30, Rm. 355B
 
iStudent Workshops
Mar. 6, 7, 12:30, MVC Rm. 969  Test Anxiety                      Mar. 12, 12:30, MVC Rm. 932   Career & Job Resources       
Mar. 7, 12:30, SJC Rm. 1250D  Transferring 101                Mar. 12, 12:30, SJC Rm. 1250D  How to Get Involved
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Honors Enrichment Program Workshops
Mar. 6, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202  Stress Management
Mar. 12, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 362  Writing a Research Paper 
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu or Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshops SJC
Mar. 6, 1pm, Rm. 1250C  Scientific Calculators
Mar. 7, 1pm, Rm. 1250C  Math 90 Ch. 4 Coin/Stamp
 
Counseling Workshop: Communication
Mar. 6, 3 pm, MVC, Rm. 106
 
Classified Senate Meeting
Mar. 7, 3 pm, SJC Rm. 1111 / MVC Rm. 851
For more information contact Sandy Darnell at 951-487-3480 or sdarnell@msjc.edu
 
Amnesty International Club Film: Tapped
Mar. 7, 4:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
 
Writing Workshop MVC
Mar. 8, 10:00 am, Rm. 603  Grammar Questions      Mar. 12, 5:00 pm, Rm. 503 Commas
 
Self Defense Workshop for Women MVC
Mar. 8, 12:30, Rm. 805
Hands-on workshop sponsored by the Diversity Committee and the Riverside Rape Crisis Center
 
Math Workshop MVC
Mar. 8, 12:30 pm, Rm. 1013  Math 90 Ch. 4 Part 1
 
Book of the Month Club MVC: The Devil in the White City
Mar. 8, 12:30, Rm. 911
 
World Cinema: El Hijo de la Novia
Mar. 12, 2 pm, MVC Rm. 805
 
The 2012 Art Associates Show
Now through Mar. 15, SJC Art Gallery
Exhibit features work made by the art associates, gallery volunteers made up of MSJC students and community members
 
Purchasing Cut-Off
Mar. 23
Last day to submit purchase requisitions for tangible items!
 
Scholarship Motorcycle Run
The 3rd annual Foundation Scholarship Motorcycle Run, April 28th, will begin at the SJC with a continental breakfast before a scenic ride to the MVC where riders will enjoy a tri-tip lunch
Sign-up to ride, pre-order a t-shirt, or just lunch at www.msjc.edu/MotorcycleRun