Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 3-4-2014

Weekly Round-Up 3-4-2014

Bookstore Sale!
Mar. 4 – 18
 
Academic Success Workshop
Mar. 4, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 106
Presented by the Menifee Valley Campus Counseling Department
For more information contact Shartelle Fears at 951-639-5261 or
sfears@msjc.edu
 
Student Life & EOPS/CARE Workshops
Mar. 4, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 – What do Students Want?
Mar. 5, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 411 –    “              “             “
Mar. 6, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 –     “              “             “
Mar. 10, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 411 – How to Run an Effective Meeting
Mar. 11, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 – The Seven C’s of Leadership
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshop
Mar. 4, 1:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1212 – Quotes, Paraphrases, Summary
Mar. 4, 5:00 pm, MVC Rm. 1008 – Essay Exam Preparation
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu or Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu
 
ASTAR Workshop
Mar. 5, 9:00 am – 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 927 – Science
Academic Success Through Assessment and Remediation
For more information contact Gillian Patton at gpatton@msjc.edu
 
Classified Senate Meeting
Mar. 5, 11:30 am, MVC Rm. 805/SJC Rm. 205
For more information contact Dawn Bridge at 951-487-3441 or dbridge@msjc.edu
 
Self Defense Workshop for Women
Mar. 6, 12:00 pm, MVC Rm. 805
Hosted by the Diversity Committee and the Riverside Rape Crisis Center in honor of International Women’s Day
For more information contact Vera Stamenkovic at vstamenkovic@msjc.edu
 
Eno Board Training
Mar. 6, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 417
Robbie Sabako will provide training for using the Eno board
For more information contact E. David Moss at 951-639-5626 or emoss@msjc.edu
 
Book of the Month Club
Mar. 6, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 453
Gone Girl, Amazon Best Book of the Month
For more information contact Michelle Pagni Stewart at 951-639-5645 or mstewart@msjc.edu
 
The Power of Legends Lecture Series
Mar. 6, 7:00 pm, Western Science Center Theatre
The Human Nature of Bigfoot
For more information contact Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
University of California, Riverside - Campus Tour
Mar. 7, 7:30 am, UCR
Hosted by the Career/Transfer Center
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu or Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjc.edu
 
Instructional Services Strategic Planning Retreat
Mar. 7, 11:00 am, SJC Library
An important opportunity for Faculty to help influence the future of MSJC
For more information contact Jill Lanphere at 951-487-3401 or jlanphere@msjc.edu
 
STEM Robotics Workshop
Mar. 7, 2:30 pm, SJC Rm. 110
Rasperry Pi
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Trig-Star Math Competition
Mar. 8, 9:00 am, SJC Cafeteria
National high school math competition supported by the National Society of Professional Surveyors
For more information contact Lori Benson at 951-639-5708 or lobenson@msjc.edu
 
Music Faculty Showcase
Mar. 9, 2:00 pm, MVC Lab Theatre
Tenth annual Faculty Showcase features the diverse talents of our outstanding music faculty
For more information contact Jeremy Brown at 951-639-5665 or jebrown@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshop
Mar. 10, 3:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1213 – Percentages
For more information contact Michael Welden at 951-487-3643 or mwelden@msjc.edu
 
Human Trafficking Lecture
Mar. 11, 12:30 pm, SJC Library
A Women’s History Month event
For more information contact Susan King at 951-487-3471 or sking@msjc.edu
 
Site Council Meeting
Mar. 11, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 851/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Betty Ihrig at 951-487-3403 or bihrig@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Mar. 11, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974 – Resume/Cover Letter     
Mar. 11, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 – Resume/Cover Letter
For more information contact Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjcj.edu or Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
Art Gallery Exhibit
Ends Mar. 13, M – Th, 10:00 am – 4:00 pm, SJC Art Gallery
Monumental, Paintings and Drawings by Kevin Stewart-Magee
For more information contact Joe Posadas at 951-487-3585 or jposadas@msjc.edu or Eileen Doktorski at 951-487-3580 or edoktorski@msjc.edu
 
Spring Musical
Mar. 14, 15, 21 & 22, SJC Theatre
A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum
For more information contact Shezwae Powell at 951-487-3791 or spowell@msjc.edu
 
Classified Staff Development Day
Mar. 26 – Save the Date!
 
Join “The Eagles” Relay for Life Team
May 3rd
 
Brandman University Scholarships for Employees
Employees must enroll by May 4th
 
Full-time Faculty Office Hours
 
Faculty Guidelines for Student Use of Electronic Devices in Classrooms
 
Spring 2014 Final Exam Schedule
 
Continuing Education is Currently Accepting Summer & Fall Class Proposals
For more information go to www.msjc.edu/ce
 
MSJC Branding Guidelines
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first:
 
Using District Email to reach Everyone