Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 3-26-2013

Weekly Round-Up 3-26-2013

Motorcycle Run and BBQ Postponed
The 50th Anniversary Motorcycle Run & BBQ that was scheduled for Saturday, April 6, 2013, has been postponed.
Watch for a new date and more information as it becomes available at www.msjc.edu/FoundationandGiving
 
Classified Staff Development Day
Mar. 27, 8:00 am, SJC Library
“Spring Into Safety”
Active Shooter Training @ 9:30 am in the Library
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
College Closed for Spring Break
Friday, March 29th
Holiday work week reminder from HR:
For more information contact Cindy Rogers at 951-487-3161 or crogers@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Apr. 1, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 106, Resume/Cover Letter
Apr.  2, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 106, Scholarships
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
or Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjc.edu
 
Site Council Meeting
Apr. 1, 2:00 pm, SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Kathy Ponio at 951-487-3407 or kponio@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshops
Apr. 1, 5:00 pm, MVC Rm. 106 Grammar Questions
For more information contact Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu
 
iStudent Workshops
Apr. 2, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 102 Mid-Term Preparation
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshop
Apr. 2, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 409
Insightful Hints on Math Anxiety
For more information contact Gillian Patton at gpatton@msjc.edu
 
PTK Meeting
Apr. 2, 5:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1111/MVC Rm. 851
Phi Theta Kappa meetings
For more information contact Shayla Esarey at sesarey472@student.msjc.edu
 
L-Com: Learning Communities
The MSJC Learning Communities Program is looking for faculty to teach in a learning community
For more information contact Alma Ramirez at 951-487-3645 or  alramirez@msjc.edu
 
Quarterly Grant Outlook
Grant opportunity listing April – June, 2013
Grant research request form:
For more information contact Regina Howard at 951-487-3076 or rhoward@msjc.edu
 
“Get Satisfaction” On-Line Support for Students
For more information contact Pat James at 951-639-5440 or pjames@msjc.edu
 
50th Anniversary Logo
MSJC is celebrating its 50th anniversary starting with the Fall 2012 semester. The new 50th logo will replace the MSJC logo through December 2013.
Look for the logos on the P Drive at: P:\Departments\Logos and Maps\Logos\50AnnvLogo
This folder provides the 50th logo in several different formats: Word, JPG, etc. It also provides an electronic version for official MSJC stationery.
For information on the logos, please contact the Marketing & Public Information office at MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu or the Print Shop at PrintShop@msjc.edu