Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 3-19-2013

Weekly Round-Up 3-19-2013

Honors Program: Student Writing Competition
Win a free lunch with Congressman Raul Ruiz, M.D.
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu or Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Defibrillator Instructional Training
Mar. 19, 11:30 am, MVC Rm. 805
Automated External Defibrillators are now at MSJC!
For more information contact Kara McGee at 951-487-3190 or kmcgee@msjc.edu
 
SGA BBQ’s
Mar. 19, 12:00 pm, SJC Quad
Mar. 21, 12:00 pm, MVC Quad
For more information contact Nathan Brais at 951-639-5566 or nbrais@msjc.edu
 
Women’s History Month Lecture: Women, Witches, Sex and Violence!
Mar. 19, 12:30 pm, SJC Theatre
Guest speaker and women's history/gender specialist, Professor Gwendolyn Ulrich-Schlumbohm will address the public torture of women as a form of pornography in early modern England and Scotland.
For more information contact Susan King at 951-487-3471 or sking@msjc.edu or Tamara Smith at 951-487-3644 or tsmith@msjc.edu
 
Faculty Association Meeting
Mar. 19, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206
For more information contact Karen Cranney at kcranney@msjc.edu
 
Honors Workshop
Mar. 19, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1421 Stress Management
Mar. 20, 2:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1250C Becoming an SI Leader and Giving Back as a Tutor
Mar. 21, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 417 Memory and Concentration
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu
 
iStudent Workshops
Mar. 19, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 102 Taking Charge of Your Education
Mar. 21, 3:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1212 Taking Charge of Your Education
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
PTK Meeting
Mar. 19, 5:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1111/MVC Rm. 851
Phi Theta Kappa meetings
For more information contact Shayla Esarey at sesarey472@student.msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshops
Mar. 20, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1301 Setting Up an MLA Essay
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Mar. 20, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974, MBTI Strong
Mar. 21, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1301 Career/Major: Theater/Dance
Mar. 21, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974, Choosing a Major
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
or Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjc.edu
 
Psychology Club Meeting
Mar. 20, 3:30 pm, MVC Rm. 417
For those aspiring toward a career in counseling and/or psychology
For more information contact Anjeanette Oberg at aoberg@msjc.edu
 
Photography Guest Speaker: Randy Green of RK Green Studios
Mar. 20, 7:00 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Local professional photographer Randy Green speaks on “Commercial Beauty”
For more information contact Keith Hanz at 951-639-5546 or khanz@msjc.edu
 
Economics Lecture: The Men Who Built America
Mar. 21, 11:00 am, MVC Rm. 927
Three part series on five men who helped build America: Vanderbilt, Rockefeller, Carnegie, Morgan and Ford
For more information contact Dan Pynn at dpynn@msjc.edu
 
Purchasing Cut-Off Date
Mar. 21, Noon
Mark your calendars! Purchasing cut-off is Thursday, March 21, 2013. All tangible purchase requisitions must be encumbered in Galaxy by noon. For more information contact Teri Sisco at 951-487-3110 or tsisco@msjc.edu or Tammy Cunningham at 951-487-3116 or tcunningham@msjc.edu
 
Amnesty International Club Film
Mar. 21, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206
“I Came to Testify”
For more information contact Raymond Shaw at 951-487-3491 or rshaw@msjc.edu
 
Institutional Program Review Committee Meeting
Mar. 21, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 200/MVC Rm.851
For more information contact Debbie Grace at 951-487-3075 or dgrace@msjc.edu
 
Rotaract Club Meeting
Mar. 21, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 486
For more information contact Shayla Esarey at sesarey472@student.msjc.edu
 
Art Gallery Show
Ends Mar. 21, 4:00 pm, SJC Art Gallery
Building Dreams Free From Violence
Featuring art therapy pieces from Hemet Alternatives to Domestic Violence clients, introducing original works by Sarah Villegas
For more information contact the Art Gallery at 951-487-3585 or visit www.msjc.edu/artgallery
 
Continuing Ed - Proposals for Summer and Fall
Mar. 22 Deadline
Continuing Education is currently accepting course proposals for their summer and fall schedules
For more information contact Maria Gamez at 951-487-3700 or mgamez@msjc.edu
 
Honors Student Research Conference
Mar. 23, University of California, Irvine
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu
 
Quarterly Grant Outlook
Grant opportunity listing April – June, 2013
Grant research request form:
For more information contact Regina Howard at 951-487-3076 or rhoward@msjc.edu
 
“Get Satisfaction” On-Line Support for Students
For more information contact Pat James at 951-639-5440 or pjames@msjc.edu
 
50th Anniversary Logo
MSJC is celebrating its 50th anniversary starting with the Fall 2012 semester. The new 50th logo will replace the MSJC logo through December 2013.
Look for the logos on the P Drive at: P:\Departments\Logos and Maps\Logos\50AnnvLogo
This folder provides the 50th logo in several different formats: Word, JPG, etc. It also provides an electronic version for official MSJC stationery.
For information on the logos, please contact the Marketing & Public Information office at MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu or the Print Shop at PrintShop@msjc.edu