Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 3-18-2014

Weekly Round-Up 3-18-2014

MSJC Time Capsule!
May 12th Deadline - SGA is now accepting submissions
For more information contact Nathan Brais at 951-639-5566 or nbrais@msjc.edu
 
Bookstore Sale!
Ends Mar. 18
 
SGA BBQ’s
Mar. 18, 12:00 pm, SJC Quad
Mar. 20, 12:00 pm, MVC Quad
Join SGA and Chef Ron at our monthly BBQ. Show your SGA sticker for a special discount!
For more information contact Nathan Brais at 951-487-3331, 951-639-5566 or nbrais@msjc.edu
 
Communications Club Guest Speaker
Mar. 18, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927 – NOTE: Room Change
Holocaust survivor, Alice Schoenfeld, will present “From Ungvar to Beverly Hills”
For more information contact E. David Moss at emoss@msjc.edu
 
Women’s Self-Defense Workshop
Mar. 18, 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm, SJC Gym
Hosted by the Diversity Committee, Ford Edwards of Little Tao Dragon, and C.A.S.A., this hands-on workshop offers tips and strategies to escape violent attacks
For more information contact Tamara Smith at 951-487-3644 or tsmith@msjc.edu
 
Executive Senate Meeting
Mar. 18, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 200/MVC Rm. 805 – NOTE: Room Change
For more information contact Betty Ihrig at 951-487-3403 or bihrig@msjc.edu
 
Student Life & EOPS/CARE Workshops
Mar. 18, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 –  The Seven Vectors of Student Development
Mar. 19, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 411 –    “       “            “              “                “
Mar. 20, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 –     “       “            “              “                “
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Mar. 18, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 – UC & CSU Differences
Mar. 20, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974 –  “    “    “            “
For more information contact Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjcj.edu or Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshop
Mar. 18, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1212 – Reading and Metacognition
Mar. 20, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 417– Avoiding Plagiarism
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu or Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu
 
Visiting Writing Series
Mar. 19, 11:30 am, MVC Rm. 927
Author reading and presentation by Samantha Dunn
For more information contact Rickianne Rycraft at 951-639-5642 or rrycraft@msjc.edu
 
Clothes Line Project
Mar. 19, 12:30 pm, SJC Quad
Help make t-shirts that bear witness to violence against women, co-sponsored by the Diversity Committee and C.A.S.A
For more information contact Susan King at 951-487-3471 or sking@msjc.edu
 
Purchasing Deadline!
Mar. 20, 12:00 noon
The last day to enter Purchase Requisitions in Galaxy for tangible items
 
Human Rights Film Series
Mar. 20, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 158
Girl Rising, in honor of Women’s History Month
For more information contact Raymond Shaw at 951-487-3491 or rshaw@msjc.edu
 
Student Success & Support Committee Meeting
Mar. 20, 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 805/SJC Rm. 205
For more information contact Selena Paez at 951-639-5321 or spaez@msjc.edu
 
ASTAR Workshop
Mar. 21, 9:00 am – 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 814 – Math
Academic Success Through Assessment and Remediation
For more information contact Gillian Patton at gpatton@msjc.edu
 
STEM Robotics Workshop
Mar. 21, 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. TBA
Arduino
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Spring Musical
Mar. 21 & 22, 7:30 pm, SJC Theatre
Mar. 23, 2:30 pm, SJC Theatre
A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum
For more information contact Shezwae Powell at 951-487-3791 or spowell@msjc.edu
 
Joint Chairs Committee Deadline
Mar. 21st Deadline to submit items for review by the Joint Chairs Committee
For more information contact Betty Ihrig at 951-487-3403 or bihrig@msjc.edu
 
Religious Understanding Day
Mar. 22, 9:00 am, SJC Library
“Life after Death”
For more information contact Mike Madrigal at 951-652-2432
 
Spring Break for Students
Mar. 24 - 28
 
Spring Break Office Hour Changes for Enrollment Services and the Eagle Access Centers
SJC – Eagle Access Center closed the week of spring break, Mar. 24 – 28 for remodel
MVC – Eagle Access Center closed Wednesday, Thursday and Friday, Mar. 26 - 28
All Locations - Enrollment Services closed all day Wednesday-3/26, closed at noon on Thursday-3/27 and closed Friday-3/28.
 
MSJC Employees Eligible for Brandman University Scholarship
Mar. 24, 4:00 pm, MVC Rm. 106
RSVP to Jaime McComas at mccomas@brandman.edu
 
Classified Staff Development Day
Mar. 26, 8:00 am, SJC Library
RSVP to Kaye Melsheimer at 951-639-5523 or kmelsheimer@msjc.edu
 
College Closed - Spring Holiday
Mar. 28th
 
Join “The Eagles” Relay for Life Team
May 3rd
 
Charity Walk: Our Nicholas Foundation
May 4, Leoness Cellars Winery, 38311 DePortola Rd., Temecula
Join “Eagles for Autism” today! Register for the team or make a donation:  http://runsignup.com/eagles
For more information contact Rebecca Orlauski at 951-487-3171or rorlauski@msjc.edu
 
Full-time Faculty Office Hours
 
Faculty Guidelines for Student Use of Electronic Devices in Classrooms
 
Spring 2014 Final Exam Schedule
 
Continuing Education is Accepting Summer & Fall Class Proposals
For more information go to www.msjc.edu/ce
 
MSJC Branding Guidelines
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first:
 
Using District Email to reach Everyone