Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 3-11-2014

Weekly Round-Up 3-11-2014

Purchasing Deadline!
The last day to enter Purchase Requisitions in Galaxy for tangible items is: March 20th at 12:00 noon.
 
Charity Walk: Our Nicholas Foundation
May 4th: Save the date!
Join “Eagles for Autism” today! Register for the team or make a donation:  http://runsignup.com/eagles
For more information contact Rebecca Orlauski at 951-487-3171or rorlauski@msjc.edu
 
CSEA Meeting
Mar. 11, 12:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1111/MVC Rm. 805
For more information contact Ed Saucedo at 951-639-5186 or esaucedo@msjc.edu
 
Human Trafficking Lecture
Mar. 11, 12:30 pm, SJC Library
A Women’s History Month event
For more information contact Susan King at 951-487-3471 or sking@msjc.edu
 
Site Council Meeting
Mar. 11, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 851/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Betty Ihrig at 951-487-3403 or bihrig@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Mar. 11, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974 – Resume/Cover Letter     
Mar. 11, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 – Resume/Cover Letter
For more information contact Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjcj.edu or Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
Student Life & EOPS/CARE Workshops
Mar. 11, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 – The Seven C’s of Leadership
Mar. 12, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 411 – How to Run an Effective Meeting
Mar. 13, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 – The Seven C’s of Leadership
Mar. 17, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 411 – The Seven Vectors of Student Development
Mar. 18, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 –     “                   “             “                  “
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshop
Mar. 12, 2:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1250C – Essay Exam Preparation
Mar. 12, 5:30 pm, MVC Rm. 417– Annotated Bibliography
Mar. 13, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 417 – Writing a Research Paper
Mar. 18, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1212 – Reading and Metacognition
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu or Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu
 
Academic Success Workshop
Mar. 12, 1:00 pm, TEC Rm. 106
Presented by the Temecula Education Complex Student Services Counseling Department
For more information contact Elias Escamilla at 951-308-1059 ext. 6250 or
eescamilla@msjc.edu
 
Psychology Club Meeting
Mar. 12, 5:00 pm, MVC Rm. 417
For more information contact Richard Kandus at 951-639-5695 or rkandus@msjc.edu
 
ASTAR Workshop
Mar. 12, 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm, MVC Rm. 927 – English
Mar. 13, 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm, MVC Rm. 814 – Math
Mar. 14, 9:00 am – 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 927 – Reading
Academic Success Through Assessment and Remediation
For more information contact Gillian Patton at gpatton@msjc.edu
 
Art Gallery Exhibit
Ends Mar. 13, M – Th, 10:00 am – 4:00 pm, SJC Art Gallery
Monumental, Paintings and Drawings by Kevin Stewart-Magee
For more information contact Joe Posadas at 951-487-3585 or jposadas@msjc.edu or Eileen Doktorski at 951-487-3580 or edoktorski@msjc.edu
 
Amnesty International Club Film
Mar. 13, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Inequality for All
For more information contact Shahla Razavi at 951-639-5753 or srazavi@msjc.edu
 
Academic Senate Nominations
Mar. 14 Deadline
For more information contact Betty Ihrig at 951-487-3403 or bihrig@msjc.edu
 
Spring Musical
Mar. 14, 15, 21 & 22, 7:30 pm, SJC Theatre
Mar. 16 & 23, 2:30 pm, SJC Theatre
A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum
For more information contact Shezwae Powell at 951-487-3791 or spowell@msjc.edu
 
Elect Her Conference
Mar. 15, 9:00 am – 3:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805
A conference dedicated to promoting women and leadership
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
World Cinema
Mar. 17, 3:00 pm, MVC Rm. 805
“Le Petit Nicolas” (2010) French
For more information contact Lissette Castro at 951-639-5655 or lcastro@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshop
Mar. 17, 3:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1213 – Order of Operations
For more information contact Michael Welden at 951-487-3643 or mwelden@msjc.edu
 
SGA BBQ’s
Mar. 18, 12:00 pm, SJC Quad
Mar. 20, 12:00 pm, MVC Quad
Join SGA and Chef Ron at our monthly BBQ. Show your SGA sticker for a special discount!
For more information contact Nathan Brais at 951-487-3331, 951-639-5566 or nbrais@msjc.edu
 
Communications Club Guest Speaker
Mar. 18, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 407
Holocaust survivor, Alice Schoenfeld, will present “From Ungvar to Beverly Hills”
For more information contact E. David Moss at emoss@msjc.edu
 
Women’s Self-Defense Workshop
Mar. 18, 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm, SJC Gym
Hosted by the Diversity Committee, Ford Edwards of Little Tao Dragon, and C.A.S.A., this hands-on workshop offers tips and strategies to escape violent attacks
For more information contact Tamara Smith at 951-487-3644 or tsmith@msjc.edu
 
IPRC Meeting
Mar. 18, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1111/MVC Rm. 805
Institutional Program Review Committee
For more information contact Debbie Grace at 951-487-3075 or dgrace@msjc.edu
 
Executive Senate Meeting
Mar. 18, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 200/MVC Rm. 851
For more information contact Betty Ihrig at 951-487-3403 or bihrig@msjc.edu
 
Bookstore Sale!
Ends Mar. 18
 
MSJC Employees Eligible for Brandman University Scholarship
Mar. 24, 4:00 pm, MVC Rm. 106
RSVP to Jaime McComas at mccomas@brandman.edu
 
Classified Staff Development Day
Mar. 26 – Save the Date!
 
Join “The Eagles” Relay for Life Team
May 3rd
 
Full-time Faculty Office Hours
 
Faculty Guidelines for Student Use of Electronic Devices in Classrooms
 
Spring 2014 Final Exam Schedule
 
Continuing Education is Currently Accepting Summer & Fall Class Proposals
For more information go to www.msjc.edu/ce
 
MSJC Branding Guidelines
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first:
 
Using District Email to reach Everyone