Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 2-25-2014

Weekly Round-Up 2-25-2014

Continuing Education is Currently Accepting Summer & Fall Class Proposals
For more information go to www.msjc.edu/ce
 
Brandman University Scholarships for Employees
Employees must enroll by May 4th
 
Flight Workshop
Feb. 25, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 419
Guidelines and how to submit your work to Flight, sponsored by the Creative Writing Club
For more information contact Carla Maroudas at cmaroudas@msjc.edu
 
PTK Orientations
Feb. 25, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 305
Feb. 25, 4:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1212
Feb. 27, 1:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1212
For more information contact Sandi Uhrig at 951-487-3276 or suhrig@msjc.edu
 
Student Life & EOPS/CARE Workshops
Feb. 25, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 – How to Plan a Successful Event
Feb. 26, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 411 –    “        “                 “
Feb. 27, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 –     “        “                 “
Mar. 3, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 411 – What do Students Want?
Mar. 4, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 –     “        “                 “
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Feb. 25, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 – Setting Goals
Feb. 27, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974 –     “         “      
Mar. 3, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1216 – Networking
Mar. 3, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974 –         “             
For more information contact Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjcj.edu or Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
Choreography Showcase
Feb. 26, 2:00 pm, MVC Lab Theatre
Choreographers showcase their works-in-progress
For more information contact Lori Torok at 951-639-5630 or ltorok@msjc.edu
 
Amnesty International Club Film
Feb. 26, 4:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Taken, 2008 English-language French action thriller
For more information contact Shahla Razavi at 951-639-5753 or srazavi@msjc.edu
 
Psychology Club Presentation
Feb. 26, 4:30 pm, MVC Rm. 407
A Personal View of the History of Psychology
For more information contact Richard Kandus at 951-639-5695 or rkandus@msjc.edu
 
San Jacinto Valley Women’s Conference
Feb. 27, 7:45 am – 3:30 pm, The Country Club at Soboba Springs
Register Now!
 
IPRC Meeting
Feb. 27, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 200/MVC Rm. 805
Institutional Program Review Committee
For more information contact Debbie Grace at 951-487-3075 or dgrace@msjc.edu
 
STEM Robotics Workshop
Feb. 28, 2:30 pm, SJC Rm. 110
Rasperry Pi
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Paws for the Cure
Mar. 1, 10:00 am, Murrieta Town Square Park
Register Now!
 
Hemet Harmonizers
Mar. 1, 2:00 pm, SJC Theatre
Mar. 2, 2:00 pm, SJC Theatre
This concert celebrates the 75th Anniversary of Barbershop Harmony
For more information contact the Theatre Box Office at 951-487-3790
 
ASTAR Workshop
Mar. 3, 9:00 am – 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 927 – Science
Academic Success Through Assessment and Remediation
For more information contact Gillian Patton at gpatton@msjc.edu
 
Counting the Uncounted: Peace Memorial & Lecture
Mar. 3, 12:30 pm, SJC Quad & Library
Magda Kasper, a Holocaust survivor, will share her story and life experiences
For more information contact Susan King at 951-487-3471 or sking@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshop
Mar. 3, 3:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1213 – Operations on Decimals
For more information contact Michael Welden at 951-487-3643 or mwelden@msjc.edu
 
STEM Skills Workshop
Mar. 3, 4:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1214
For more information contact Crystal Anthony at 951-639-5268 or cranthony@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshop
Mar. 4, 1:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1212 – Quotes, Paraphrases, Summary
Mar. 4, 5:00 pm, MVC Rm. 1008 – Essay Exam Preparation
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu or Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu
 
Art Gallery Exhibit
Through Mar. 13, M – Th, 10:00 am – 4:00 pm, SJC Art Gallery
Monumental, Paintings and Drawings by Kevin Stewart-Magee
For more information contact Joe Posadas at 951-487-3585 or jposadas@msjc.edu or Eileen Doktorski at 951-487-3580 or edoktorski@msjc.edu
 
Spring Musical
Mar. 14, 15, 21 & 22, SJC Theatre
A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum
For more information contact Shezwae Powell at 951-487-3791 or spowell@msjc.edu
 
Faculty Guidelines for Student Use of Electronic Devices in Classrooms
 
Spring 2014 Final Exam Schedule
 
Join “The Eagles” Relay for Life Team Today!
May 3rd
 
CSEA Newsletter
 
CTE Newsletter
 
CTE Personnel Changes
 
What are the MSJC Branding Guidelines?
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first:
 
Using District Email to reach Everyone