Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 2-19-2013

Weekly Round-Up 2-19-2013

Accreditation Follow Up Report Draft
On Thursday, February 14, 2013 the Board of Trustees was provided with copies of the draft Accreditation Follow-Up Report for review/information. The report will be placed on the March 14, 2013 Board of Trustees meeting as an Action Item for approval and will then be submitted to the ACCJC on Friday, March 15, 2013.
For more information contact Rebecca Teague at 951-487-3072 or rteague@msjc.edu
 
“Get Satisfaction” On-Line Support is Now Available for Students
For more information contact Pat James at 951-639-5440 or pjames@msjc.edu
 
SGA Black History Movie Day
Feb. 19, 12:00 pm, SJC Quad
Feb. 21, 12:00 pm, MVC Quad
Enjoy popcorn & soda with the SGA, BSU and Campus Clubs
For more information contact Nathan Brais at 951-487-3267, 951-639-5566 or nbrais@msjc.edu
 
Honors Workshops
Feb. 19, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 305 Advanced Library Research
Feb. 21, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 814 Advanced Library Research
Feb. 25, 2:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1250C Student Leadership
Feb. 25, 5:30 pm, MVC Rm. 106 APA Style
Feb. 26, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1421 Study Skills
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu
 
iStudent Workshops
Feb. 19, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 102 Demystifying Financial Aid
Feb. 21, 3:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1212 Demystifying Financial Aid
Feb. 25, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 106 Planning for Summer Internship/Programs
Feb. 26, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 102 Planning for Summer Internship/Programs
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Black History Month Film
Feb. 19, 12:30 pm, SJC Theatre Burlesque in Harlem (1949)
Feb. 26, 12:30 pm, SJC Theatre Black King (1932)
For more information contact Willie Hamilton at 951-487-3685 or whamilto@msjc.edu
 
PTK Meeting
Phi Theta Kappa meeting
Feb. 19, 5:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1111/MVC Rm. 851
For more information contact Shayla Esarey at sesarey472@student.msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshops
Feb. 20, 12:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1301 The Writing Process/Writing an Essay
Feb. 21, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 106 How Not to Plagiarize
Feb. 25, 5:30 pm, MVC Rm. 106 APA Style
For more information contact Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu
 
Amnesty International Film
Feb. 21, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206
Pray the Devil Back From Hell
For more information contact Raymond Shaw at 951-487-3491 or rshaw@msjc.edu
 
Institutional Program Review Committee Meeting
Feb. 21, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 200/MVC Rm. 805
For more information contact Debbie Grace at 951-487-3075 or dgrace@msjc.edu
 
Rotaract Club Meeting
Feb. 21, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 486
For more information contact Shayla Esarey at sesarey472@student.msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Feb. 21, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974 Soft Skills
Feb. 25, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 102 Transfer Differences: UC & CSU
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
For more information contact Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjc.edu
 
Art Exhibit: “Textures Fiber Arts”
Ends Feb. 21, SJC Art Gallery
The exhibit features contemporary art quilts made by Textures, a regional group of fiber artists
For more information contact Joe Posadas at 951-487-3585 or jposadas@msjc.edu
 
Career Technical Education Staff Retreat
Feb. 22, 9:00 am – 2:00 pm, Soboba Springs Country Club
Molding the Future Workforce through Innovation and Learning
For more information contact Susanne Mata at 951-487-3435 or smata@msjc.edu
 
Paws for the Cure – Save the Date!
Feb. 23, 2013, 8:00 am – Noon, Murrieta Town Square Park
Join Team MSJC Ma and Paws!
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
World Cinema
Feb. 26, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
“Como agua para chocolate” (1992) Spanish
For more information contact Lissette Castro at 951-639-5655 or lcastro@msjc.edu
 
Executive Senate Meeting
Feb. 26, 12:45 pm, MVC Rm. 851/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
San Jacinto Valley Women’s Conference
Feb. 28, 8:00 am – 3:00 pm, Soboba Springs Country Club
Buy your tickets now!
For more information contact Kathleen Osborne at 951-378-5737
 
Submissions for Flight
Mar. 1 Deadline
Students can submit their writing or visual art for publication in MSJC’s Flight
For more information contact Richard Sisk at 951-487-3646 or rsisk@msjc.edu
 
Human Resources Training/Workshops
Mar. 8, 9:00 am – Noon, Video Conference                     Advanced Investigations of Harassment Complaints in Community College Districts
Mar. 8, 1:00 pm, - 4 pm, Video Conference                       Workplace Bullying: A Growing Concern
For more information contact Faith Nobles at 951-487-3156 or fnobles@msjc.edu
 
Eagle Career Connection
Career & Technical Education announces a new online job database
For more information contact Kristen Burleson at 951-639-5258 or kburleson@msjc.edu
 
Relay for Life
For more information contact Nik Warren at nwarren826@student.edu
 
Quarterly Grant Outlook
Grant opportunity listing January – March, 2013
Grant research request form:
For more information contact Regina Howard at 951-487-3076 or rhoward@msjc.edu
 
50th Anniversary Logo
MSJC is celebrating its 50th anniversary starting with the Fall 2012 semester. The new 50th logo will replace the MSJC logo through December 2013.
Look for the logos on the P Drive at: P:\Departments\Logos and Maps\Logos\50AnnvLogo
This folder provides the 50th logo in several different formats: Word, JPG, etc. It also provides an electronic version for official MSJC stationery.
For information on the logos, please contact the Marketing & Public Information office at MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu or the Print Shop at PrintShop@msjc.edu