Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 2-11-2014

Weekly Round-Up 2-11-2014

Human Rights Film Series
Feb. 11, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 158
Inequality for All
For more information contact Raymond Shaw at 951-487-3491 or rshaw@msjc.edu
 
Site Council Meeting
Feb. 11, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 851/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Betty Ihrig at 951-487-3403 or bihrig@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Feb. 11, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 – Job Search
Feb. 11, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974 –   “       “
Feb. 13, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974 – Interview Skills
For more information contact Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjcj.edu or Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
Student Life & EOPS/CARE Workshops
Feb. 11, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 – How to Run an Effective Meeting
Feb. 12, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 411 – Scholarships: Money for College
Feb. 13, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 – How to Run an Effective Meeting
Feb. 18, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 – Club Forms for Officers
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Meet & Greet new Interim Instructional Deans and Directors
Feb. 11, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 1005
Feb. 18, 1:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1100
Welcome Micah Orloff, interim Dean, Library, Technology & Distance Education, Teri Safranek, interim Director of Continuing Education and Workplace Training,
Brandon Moore, interim Dean of Math/Science, and Nik Mesaris, interim Director of Research
 
Writing Workshop
Feb. 12, 10:00 am, SJC Rm. 156 – The Writing Process
Feb. 12, 5:300 pm, MVC Rm. 417 – MLA Style
Feb. 18, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 417 – How Not to Plagiarize
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu or Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshop
Feb. 12, 2:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1217 – Scientific Calculators
For more information contact Michael Welden at 951-487-3643 or mwelden@msjc.edu
 
Honors Orientations
Feb. 12, 3:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805
Feb. 13, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805
Feb. 18, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1255
Feb. 19, 2:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1250C
Honors Enrichment Program Spring 2014 Orientations
For more information contact Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu or Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu
 
Psychology Club Meeting
Feb. 12, 5:00 pm, MVC Rm. 417
Meetings will recur on the second Wednesday of each month
For more information contact Richard Kandus at 951-639-5695 or rkandus@msjc.edu
 
Art Gallery Public Reception
Feb. 12, 5:00 pm, SJC Art Gallery
Monumental, Paintings and Drawings by Kevin Stewart-Magee, Exhibit runs from Feb. 13 – Mar. 13, M – Th 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
For more information contact Joe Posadas at 951-487-3585 or jposadas@msjc.edu or Eileen Doktorski at 951-487-3580 or edoktorski@msjc.edu
 
STEM Lecture Series
Feb. 13, 6:00 pm, MVC Rm. 805
Featuring Dr. Ian Wheeldon, Chemical Engineer
For more information contact Crystal Anthony at 951-639-5268 or cranthony@msjc.edu
 
Presidents’ Day Holidays
Feb. 14 – 17
 
Brandman University Ed.D. Information Sessions
Feb. 18, 9:00 am, SJC Rm. 200
Feb. 18, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 106
Earn your Doctorate degree! Seating is limited, RSVP Now
For more information and to RSVP contact Jaime McComas at mccomas@brandman.edu
 
2014 Great Teachers’ Seminar
Feb. 21 & 22, 8:30 am, University of Redlands Orton Conference Center
Register Now!
 
San Jacinto Valley Women’s Conference
Feb. 27, 7:45 am – 3:30 pm, The Country Club at Soboba Springs
Save the Date & Register Now!
 
Paws for the Cure
Mar. 1, 10:00 am, Murrieta Town Square Park
Register Now!
 
Spring Musical
Mar. 14, 15, 21 & 22, SJC Theatre
A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum
For more information contact Shezwae Powell at 951-487-3791 or spowell@msjc.edu
 
Spring 2014 Final Exam Schedule
 
Join “The Eagles” Relay for Life Team Today!
May 3rd
 
Like the Foundation Facebook page!
The 100th person to “like” the MSJC Foundation Facebook page will win a prize!
 
What are the MSJC Branding Guidelines?
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first:
 
Using District Email to reach Everyone