Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 12-18-2012

Weekly Round-Up 12-18-2012

Happy Holidays!
 
Scheduled Maintenance of Electrical, Computer and Phone Services
Jan. 2 & 3, 2013
District Computer and Telephone Communications Maintenance
District Electrical Maintenance
 
HR Reminder for the Holidays and New 2013 Timesheet
For more information contact Cindy Rogers at 951-487-3161 or crogers@msjc.edu
 
New CSEA Contract
For more information contact Faith Nobles at 951-487-3156 or fnobles@msjc.edu
 
SGA to Provide Free Coffee for Finals!
Dec. 18, 8:00 am – 11 am, MVC Quad
Dec. 20, 8:00 am – 11 am, SJC Quad
Take a quick break and look for the Student Government Association table set-up with locally donated Starbucks Coffee!
For more information contact Nathan Brais at 951-639-5566 or nbrais@msjc.edu
 
ASL Students Christmas Sign Caroling
Dec. 18, 12:30 pm, MVC LRC (in front of the library)
For more information contact Rose Russell at 951-639-5421or rrussell@msjc.edu
 
Judging for Classified Holiday Decorating Contest
Dec. 20, 10:00 am, MVC & SJC
Theme: “The Spirit of the Season”, Winner gets a perpetual trophy, along with a prize
For more information Contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
Annual Classified Holiday Party
Dec. 20, 12:00 – 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 805/SJC Rm. 200
The person wearing the ugliest holiday sweater will be awarded a perpetual trophy and a prize!
Bring a highlighter to mark your Bingo cards!
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
PTK Holiday Food & Toy Drive
Ends Dec. 20th
For more information contact Nick Reeves at 951-639-5735 or nreeves@msjc.edu
 
College Closed
Dec. 21st @ Noon – Jan. 8th, 2013
 
Nursing Pinning Ceremony
Dec. 21, 3:00 pm, SJC Cafeteria
Nursing and Allied Health host the annual Nursing Pinning Ceremony in the cafeteria on the San Jacinto Campus
For more information contact Susan Farrington at 951-639-5192 or sfarrington@msjc.edu
 
Student Exhibit in SJC Library
Through Finals Week
Come view the work of sociology and history students
 
Relay for Life
Students who sign-up may list this on their scholarship applications in January!
For more information contact Nik Warren at nwarren826@student.edu
 
LRC End-of-Year Schedules
For more information contact Ted Blake at 951-639-5487 or tblake@msjc.edu or Evelyn Menz at 951-487-3488 or emenz@msjc.edu
 
AAUW Math/Science Conference
Jan. 10, 2013, 9:30 am,  SJC Theatre and Classrooms
The annual American Association of University Women of the Pass Area’s Math/Science Conference for 8th grade girls of the Pass
 
Accreditation Draft Follow Up Report
Jan. 11, 2013 Deadline
The first draft of the report is available for review. Please provide comments and feedback prior to the final deadline
Provide your feedback to msjcplanning@msjc.edu
 
MLK Day Unity Breakfast – Save the Date!
Jan. 21, 2013, 7:30 am – 11:00 am, SJC Library
For more information contact Willie Hamilton at 951-487-3685 or whamilto@msjc.edu
 
2013 Golden Jubilee Gala
Feb. 9, 2013, Pechanga Resort
It’s easier than ever to join in the fun and help MSJC celebrate its 50th Golden Jubilee at the Gala on February 9, 2013 at the Pechanga Resort.
 
Paws for the Cure – Save the Date!
Feb. 23, 2013, 8:00 am – Noon, Murrieta Town Square Park
Join Team MSJC Ma and Paws!
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
Free Courses
For more information contact Faith Nobles at 951-487-3156 or fnobles@msjc.edu
 
MSJC Academy Call for Proposals
If you are interested in presenting, complete the proposal form:
For more information contact Kass Munoz at 951-639-5423 or kmunoz@msjc.edu
 
Quarterly Grant Outlook
Grant opportunity listing January – March, 2013
Grant research request form:
For more information contact Regina Howard at 951-487-3076 or rhoward@msjc.edu
 
50th Anniversary Logo
MSJC is celebrating its 50th anniversary starting with the Fall 2012 semester. The new 50th logo will replace the MSJC logo through December 2013.
Look for the logos on the P Drive at: P:\Departments\Logos and Maps\Logos\50AnnvLogo
This folder provides the 50th logo in several different formats: Word, JPG, etc. It also provides an electronic version for official MSJC stationery.
For information on the logos, please contact the Marketing & Public Information office at MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu or the Print Shop at PrintShop@msjc.edu