Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 11-27-2012

Weekly Round-Up 11-27-2012

Annual Classified Holiday Party
Save the Date!
Dec. 20, 12:00 – 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 805/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
Book Store Holiday Sales!
Dec. 3 – 4, MVC
Dec. 5 – 6, SJC
For more information contact Fred Frontino at 951-487-3137 or ffrontino@msjc.edu
 
PTK Holiday Food & Toy Drive
Through Dec. 20th
For more information contact Nick Reeves at 951-639-5735 or nreeves@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshops
Nov. 27, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1211- Solve Quadratic Equations
Nov. 27, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 603 – U.S. Customary System of Measurement and Conversions    
Nov. 28, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1211 – Metric System Conversions
Nov. 29, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 603 – The Metric System
For more information contact Theresa Hert at 951-487-3751 or thert@msjc.edu
For more information contact Ted Blake at 951-639-5487 or tblake@msjc.edu
 
Honors Enrichment Program Fall Film Festival
Nov. 27 & 29, 12:30 pm, SJC Theatre
Panel discussions and Q&A: student films covering themes as diverse as hooka, raves, metal bands, scientology and the Hemet music scene
For more information contact Paul Hendry at 951-487-3649 or phendry@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer presents: Kinesiology
Nov. 27, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 106
Students will learn about the Kinesiology industry and obtain degree information
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
Honors Workshops
Nov. 27, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1212 – UCI Student Research Conference Preparation
Nov. 29, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 503 – UCI Student Research Conference Preparation
Dec. 4, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1212 – Stress Management
 
iStudent Workshops
Nov. 27, 12:30, SJC Rm. 102 – Financial Management Skills
Nov. 29, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 102 – Financial Management Skills
Dec. 4, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 600 – Test Anxiety
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Executive Senate Meeting
Nov. 27, 12:45 pm, MVC Rm. 805/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Kathy Ponio at 951-487-3407 or kponio@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Major Series: Administration of Justice
Nov. 28, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1500
Learn about Administration of Justice career opportunities and obtain degree information
For more information contact Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Nov. 28, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974 UC Application
Nov. 28, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 107B CSU Application
Nov. 29, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974 CSU Application
Nov. 29, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 107B UC Application
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu or Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjc.edu
 
Amnesty International Club Film
Nov. 28, 4:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Dead in the Water                                                                                                                                                                            
For more information contact Shahla Razavi at 951-639-5753 or srazavi@msjc.edu
 
Diversity Club Meeting
Nov. 29, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 851/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Valerie Reed at 951-639-5690 or vreed@msjc.edu
 
Rotaract Club Meeting
Nov. 29, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 418
For more information contact Shayla Esarey at shayshayni@gmail.com
 
SEA Meeting
Nov. 29, 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 932
For more information contact Dewey Heinsma at 951-639-5636 or dheinsma@msjc.edu
 
EVDO Meeting
Nov. 29, 3:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1111/MVC Rm. 805
For more information contact Hyman Alvia at 951-639-5262 or halvia@msjc.edu
 
PTK Meeting
Nov. 29, 5:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1111/MVC Rm. 851
For more information contact Nick Reeves at 951-639-5735 or nreeves@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshop
Nov. 29, 6:30 pm, MVC Rm. 504 – Fragments and Run-Ons
Dec. 3, 8:30 am, MVC Rm. 600 – MLA and APA Questions
For more information contact Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@smjc.edu
 
Menifee Jazz Ensemble Fall Concerts
Nov. 29 & 30, 7:30 pm, MVC Lab Theatre
For more information contact Jeremy Brown at 951-639-5665 or jebrown@msjc.edu
 
Webinar Training: Preventing Harassment, Discrimination and Retaliation in the Academic Setting/Environment
Nov. 30, 9:00 am, CCC Confer
For more information contact Faith Nobles at 951-487-3156 or fnobles@msjc.edu
 
PTK Induction Ceremony and Reception
Dec. 2, 1:00 pm SJC Theatre and Cafeteria
For more information contact Sandi Uhrig at 951-487-3276 or suhrig@msjc.edu
 
Site Council Meeting
Dec. 3, 2:00 pm, SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Kathy Ponio at 951-487-3407 or kponio@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Major Series: Biology & Forensics Industry
Dec. 4, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 106
Learn about the Biology/Forensics industry and obtain degree information
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
Book of the Month Club
Dec. 4, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 453
Confessions of a Counterfeit Farm Girl by Susan McCorkindale
For more information contact Michelle Stewart at 951-639-5645 or mstewart@msjc.edu
 
Roadtrip Nation Workshops
Dec. 4, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 951
Dec. 6, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 107B
Get Out and Explore!
For more information contact Shartelle Fears at 951-639-5261 or sfears@msjc.edu
 
Advanced Labor Negotiations Roundtable
Dec. 7, 9:00 am, CCC Confer
For more information contact Faith Nobles at 951-487-3156 or fnobles@msjc.edu
 
Save the Date: Business Services Department Annual Open House
Dec. 10, 11:30 – 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 805
Dec. 12, 11:30 – 1:00 pm, SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Jennifer Marrs at 951-487-3011 or jmarrs@msjc.edu
 
Rotaract Club hosting Children’s Book Drive
Ends Dec. 14th
Help bring literacy to a child whose school is struggling to provide enough books
For more information contact Shayla Esarey at sesarey472@student.msjc.edu
 
MSJC Academy Call for Proposals
If you are interested in presenting, complete the proposal form:
For more information contact Kass Munoz at 951-639-5423 or kmunoz@msjc.edu
 
EOPS Program Accepting Applications for Spring 2013
Students are encouraged to submit the application as soon as possible. Space is limited!
For more information contact Ketmani Kouanchao at 951-487-3290 or kkouanchao@msjc.edu
 
Quarterly Grant Outlook
Grant opportunity listing through December
Grant research request form:
For more information contact Regina Howard at 951-487-3076 or rhoward@msjc.edu
 
Grant Opportunity!
The Walmart Foundations Local Giving Program grant notification:
For more information contact Regina Howard at 951-487-3076 or rhoward@msjc.edu
 
2013 Golden Jubilee Gala: Payroll Deduction
It’s easier than ever to join in the fun and help MSJC celebrate its 50th Golden Jubilee at the Gala on February 9, 2013 at the Pechanga Resort. If you sign up now for monthly payroll deductions to purchase your tickets, the monthly payments will be decreased because they will be spread out over a longer period of time.  Click here for the form: http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/PayrollDeductionFormGala2013.pdf
 
50th Anniversary Logo
MSJC is celebrating its 50th anniversary starting with the Fall 2012 semester. The new 50th logo will replace the MSJC logo through December 2013.
Look for the logos on the P Drive at: P:\Departments\Logos and Maps\Logos\50AnnvLogo
This folder provides the 50th logo in several different formats: Word, JPG, etc. It also provides an electronic version for official MSJC stationery.
For information on the logos, please contact the Marketing & Public Information office at MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu or the Print Shop at PrintShop@msjc.edu