Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 11-19-2013

Weekly Round-Up 11-19-2013

Auditions: A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum
Dec. 9 &10, Save the Date!
 
Communications Motivational Speaker
Nov. 19, 12:15 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Motivational speaker Robb Braun returns to MSJC to impart wisdom on students in “Eyes Wide Open”
For more information contact David Moss at 951-639-5626 or emoss@msjc.edu
 
Brown Bag Lunch
Nov. 19, 12:30 pm, SJC Theatre
Join Superintendent/President Dr. Roger Schultz and the Vice Presidents for an open forum on budget, education and other topics
 
SGA Thankfulness BBQ
Nov. 19, 12:30 pm, MVC Quad
For more information contact Nathan Brais at 951-639-5566 or nbrais@msjc.edu
 
Honors Workshops
Nov. 19, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 – Using MLA
Nov. 19, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 106 – Annotated Bibliographies
Nov. 21, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 – Interviewing
Nov. 21, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 417 – Healthy Diet and Lifestyle
Nov. 26, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 – Student Research Conference at UCI: Attending, Volunteering and Presenting
Nov. 26, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 417 – Giving Back as a Tutor/Becoming an SI Leader
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu or Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshops
Nov. 19, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 – Using MLA
Nov. 19, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 106 – Annotated Bibliographies
Nov. 25, 9:00 am, SJC Rm. 107B – Writing Websites and Games
Nov. 25, 5:30 pm, MVC Rm. 106 – Pronoun Errors
For more information contact Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu or Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu
 
Student Development Program & EOPS/CARE Workshops
Nov. 19, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 601 – Memory and Concentration
Nov. 21, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 601 –        “                     “
Nov. 26, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 601 – Stress Management
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Nov. 20, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 107A/MVC Rm. 974 – CSU Application
Nov. 21, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 107A/MVC Rm. 951 – UC Application
For more information contact Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjc.edu or Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
Holiday Canned Food Drive
Now through Nov. 20, MVC & SJC
Hosted by the Classified Senate and CSEA, for details and drop-off locations click here:
For more information contact Sandy Darnell at 951-487-3480 or sdarnell@msjc.edu
 
LLUMC Murrieta & MSJC Nursing & EMT Partner for Statewide Drill
Nov. 21, Loma Linda University Medical Center Murrieta
For more information contact Kathleen Winston at 951-639-5560 or kwinston@msjc.edu
 
Multimedia Lecture Series
Nov. 21, 11:30 am, MVC Rm. 927
Featuring an Alumni Panel: ‘How Do I Get a Job in Multimedia?’
For more information contact Don Smith at 951-639-5545 or dsmith@msjc.edu
 
Poetry Slam 3
Nov. 21, 12:00 pm, SJC Theatre
Hosted by the MSJC Black Student Union “Your Voice is Your Power
For more information contact Brandon Bernard at
bbernard838@student.msjc.edu
 
SGA Thankfulness BBQ
Nov. 21, 12:30 pm, SJC Quad
For more information contact Nathan Brais at 951-487-3267 or nbrais@msjc.edu
 
Artist and Curator Talk
Nov. 21, 1:00 pm, RCC – Riverside City College Quad Gallery
With our own Professor of Art, John Seed
http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/JohnSeed@RCC.pdf
For more information contact John Seed at 951-639-5580 or jseed@msjc.edu
 
Student Success & Support Committee Meeting
Nov. 21, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 851/SJC Rm. 205
For more information contact Selena Paez at 951-639-5321 or spaez@msjc.edu
 
Budget Committee Meeting
Nov. 21, 3:00 pm, SJC Rm. 200/MVC Rm. 851
For more information contact Evelyn Biler Menz at 951-487-3488 or emenz@msjc.edu
 
PTK Meeting
Nov. 22, 12:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1111/MVC Rm. 851
For more information contact Nick Reeves at 951-639-5735 or nreeves@msjc.edu
 
Menifee Dance Showcase
Nov. 22 & 23, 7:30 pm, MVC Lab Theatre
Free to the public; Reservations highly recommended. Call the Lab Theatre at 951-639-5790
For more information contact Paula Naggi at 951-639-5792 or pnaggi@msjc.edu
 
Blackboard Scheduled Maintenance
Nov. 22, 10:00 pm – Nov. 23, 2:00 am, MVC & SJC
For more information contact Pat James at 951-639-5440 or pjames@msjc.edu
 
Power Outage at SJC
Nov. 23, 10:30 pm – Nov. 24, 5:00 am, SJC
For more information contact Facilities at 951-487-3105 or IT at 951-487-3411
 
Curriculum Committee Meeting
Nov. 25, 3:30 pm, MVC Rm. 814
For more information contact Kristine DiMemmo at 951-487-3409 or kdimemmo@msjc.edu
 
History and Traditions of Chanukah
Nov. 26, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1301
Sponsored by B.E.A.R., Bias Education, Advocacy & Resources
For more information contact Denise Dalaimo Nussbaum at 951-487-3695 or ddalaimo@msjc.edu
 
Executive Senate Meeting
Nov. 26, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 851/SJC Rm.200
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu or Kathy Ponio at 951-487-3407 or kponio@msjc.edu
 
Human Rights Film Series
Nov. 26, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1212
“Anthrax War” hosted by the Diversity Committee
For more information contact Raymond Shaw at 951-487-3491 or rshaw@msjc.edu
 
Veterans Month Event
Ends Nov. 30, MVC Building 500
Veterans Recognition Window, hosted by Nursing and Allied Health
For more information contact Kristen Gomez at 951-639-5578 or kgomez@msjc.edu
 
Goodwill Drive Fundraiser
Start saving your donations for the week of Dec. 2 – 7
Hosted by the Classified Senate, donations will help raise money for scholarships, classified development and other activities
For more information contact Dawn Bridge at 941-487-3441 or dbridge@msjc.edu
 
Charles Hawkins Retirement Celebration
Dec. 3, 10:30 am, MVC Rm. 805
Dec. 5, 12:30 pm, SJC Building 200 Courtyard
For more information contact Regina Howard at 951-487-3076 or rhoward@msjc.edu
 
Gilman Springs Road Closure
Ends Dec. 4
Gilman Springs Road will be closed October 21 – December 4, 2013 to through traffic between SR-60 and Bridge Street
 
Pat James Retirement Celebration
Dec. 11 – Save the Date & Send any photos you may have of Pat!
11:30 am – 1:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805
For more information contact Shelley Excell-Wertman at 951-639-5441 or swertman@msjc.edu
 
Art Gallery Exhibit
Ends Dec. 13, SJC Art Gallery
“Dorland Mountain Artist Colony Associate Artists Exhibition”
For more information contact Joe Posadas at 951-487-3585 or jposadas@msjc.edu
 
@ONE 2014 Online Teaching Conference – Call for Proposals
http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/@ONE2014%20Online%20Teaching%20Conference.pdf
 
Affordable Care Act & Covered California
What is happening with the future of Health Insurance?
 
Spring 2014 Online Admissions Application
 
Gala Payroll Deduction Form
The Foundation offers MSJC employees special payroll deduction starting NOW to purchase tickets to the annual Gala on Feb. 8, 2014!
 
Summer 2014 Department of Energy Internship/Fellowship Opportunity
 
Time to start phasing out the 50th Anniversary Logo
December is the last month we can use MSJC’s 50th anniversary logo. If you are creating a flier now for a January event, please revert back to the official college logo. Find all logos at www.msjc.edu/logo
Or look on the P Drive at: P:\Departments\Logos and Maps\Logos\50AnnvLogo
For information on the logos, please contact the Marketing & Public Information office at MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu or the Print Shop at PrintShop@msjc.edu