Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 11-15-2011

Weekly Round-Up 11-15-2011

Weekly Round-Up only posts items that have a deadline or events that occur Tuesday through Monday of the week the Round-Up goes out. Please be sure to send event announcements to MSJCPublicinfo@msjc.edu by noon on Mondays for inclusion in Weekly Round-Up.
 
MLK Day: Student Art Competition
Deadline Dec. 13
Submit artwork to the San Jacinto Campus Art Gallery between 10 a.m. and 4 p.m.
 
Foundation: Student Art Competition
Deadline Dec. 13
Students are invited to enter artwork for the MSJC Foundation’s art competition to win scholarships of up to $1000
 
PTK Honors Seminar Series
Nov. 15, 12:30-2 p.m. SJC-Rm. 1421
“Wikibrands: Branding and the Customer-Controlled Market”: http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/Wikibrands.pdf
 
Spirit of Giving BBQ’s
Nov. 15, 12:30-2 p.m. MVC Quad                           Nov. 17, 12:30-2 p.m. SJC Quad
Bring a non-perishable food item to donate to the SGA and enjoy chili and cornbread at a special discount with your SGA sticker!
For more information contact Sandi Uhrig at 951-639-5380 or suhrig@msjc.edu
 
Honors Workshops: Using MLA and APA
SJC:  Nov. 15, 12:30
MVC:   Nov. 17, 12:30
 
Writing Center Workshop-MVC
Nov. 15, MLA Style, 1:30 p.m.
For more information contact Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu
 
GIS Day
Nov. 16, 9 a.m. – 1 p.m., SJC Rm. 112, 4-5 p.m. Rm. 107A             Nov. 16, 6-9 p.m. MVC Rm. 901
For more information contact Lori Benson, CTE Project Coordinator, at 951-639-5708 or lobenson@msjc.edu
 
Counseling Workshops: Becoming the Better You: Self-Motivation
SJC: Nov. 16, 12:30
MVC: Nov. 17, 12:30
 
Math Workshops
SJC: Nov. 16, 1 p.m. Percents                       Nov. 17, 1 p.m. Algebraic Fractions
For more information contact Theresa Hert at 951-487-3751 or thert@msjc.edu
MVC: Nov. 17, 12:30 Quadratic Equations
For more information contact Patrick Kenyon at pkenyon@msjc.edu
 
Tour of India with Jim Davis-SJC
Nov. 16, 2-3:30 p.m.
Join Professor Jim Davis as he shares his five-week trip to India
 
Great American Smokeout
Nov. 17, 12 – 2 p.m. MVC & SJC Quad Areas
Stop by booths to receive your free stop smoking kits and other related materials
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
Political Science Club Video: Gasland
Nov. 17, 12:30 p.m. MVC – Rm. 2006
Restricted to the first 40 registrants, for reservations email:  msjcpoliticalscienceclub@hotmail.com
For more information contact Gilbert Van Buskirk, PoliSci Club President, at 951-234-1519
 
Art Gallery Guitar Performance
Nov. 17, 12:45 p.m.
Songs of the Sixties Folk Revival
 
Western Science Center Lecture
Nov. 17, 7 p.m.
The Promise and Peril of the Information Age “The GIS Revolution”
 
Dance Concert: Fall Forward
Nov. 17-19, 7:30 p.m.
Highlights dance students through their performance of works by faculty choreographers and guest artist John Pennington
 
Art Gallery Exhibit: “Stand Still”
Ends Nov. 17
Featuring artwork by internationally acclaimed artist Lola del Fresno
 
Golden Eagle Big Bands: “Big Band Jazz Machine”
Nov. 20, 2:30 p.m.
 
Holiday Canned Food Drive
Ends Nov. 21
Donate non-perishable food and turkey gift certificates to the Annual Classified Senate Holiday Canned Food Drive
 
Poetry and Music Club Meeting
Nov. 22, 12:30, Rm. 1010
For students who write poetry or lyrics and are interested in music
For more information contact David Carlson at dcarlson@msjc.edu
 
iStudent Workshops: Manners Matter
SJC: Nov. 22 & 24, 12:30    
MVC: Nov. 23, 12:30            
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-487-3267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Logos and Maps folder renamed on P Drive
The MSJC logos and maps can now be found on the P Drive under Logos and Maps at P:\Departments\Logos and Maps
 
Follow us on Facebook!
If you’re a Facebook user…be sure to “like” us