Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 10-25-2011

Weekly Round-Up 10-25-2011

Leave Your Mark on MSJC!
Sign the last beam for the new building at MVC today through Oct. 27 at the MVC LRC
Topping Out Ceremony on Oct. 27, 12:30
For the Menifee Valley Campus Humanities & Social Sciences classroom building
 
Join the Foundation President’s Club
 
Enrollment Policy Change
 
F.A.V.E. Jamboree
 
The Great California Shake Out
 
Annual Flu Shot Clinic
Oct. 25
Time again for employee flu shots
 
College Fair
Oct. 25, 10 a.m. MVC
High school students visit the San Jacinto and Menifee Valley campuses as part of the annual College Fair
 
eLumen Faculty Training Sessions
MVC Oct. 25 & 27, 11 a.m. – 2 p.m.                SJC Oct. 26
 
Executive Senate Meeting-MVC
Oct. 25, 12:30, Rm. 851
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
iStudent Workshops: Math Anxiety
MVC: Oct. 25, 12:30            
SJC: Oct. 26 & 28, 12:30    
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-487-3267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Honors Workshops: Writing a Research Paper
SJC: Oct. 25, 12:30
MVC: Oct. 27, 12:30
 
Writing Center-MVC
Oct. 25, 1:30 p.m. MLA Style
 
Counseling Workshops
SJC: Networking for Success
Oct. 25, 3:00 p.m.
MVC: Networking for Success
Oct. 27, 3:00 p.m.
 
Brandman University Presentation for Veteran Students
Oct. 26, 12:00
A “Veterans2College (V2C)” Informational Session for the MSJC Veteran Student Body
 
Math Workshops-SJC
Oct. 26, 1 p.m. Factoring        Oct. 27, 1 p.m. Solving Linear Equations         
For more information contact Theresa Hert at 951-487-3751 or thert@msjc.edu
 
Eagles Veteran & Dependent Organization
Oct. 26, 4 p.m.
Meetings-SJC 1111 & MVC 851
Promoting education, professionalism and camaraderie among veterans, members of the armed forces and dependents of veterans
 
Cheer Clinics and Tryouts
Clinics: Oct. 26 & 28 SJC        Oct. 27 MVC              Tryouts: Oct. 30, 10am-2pm
The MSJC Eagles Cheerleading & Pep Squad are actively recruiting new squad members to join the team
 
Math Workshops-MVC
Oct. 27, 12:30 Rates, Ratios & Proportions
For more information contact Patrick Kenyon at pkenyon@msjc.edu
 
Amnesty International Film: Food Inc.
Oct. 27, 12:30
 
Performing Arts-SJC: The Merry Wives of Windsor
Oct. 28, 29, Nov. 4 & 5 @ 7:30 p.m. and Oct. 30 & Nov. 6 @ 2:30 p.m.
 
Classified Halloween Department Decorating Contest
Oct. 31
Halloween décor must meet  District Fire/Life & Safety Compliance
 
Art Gallery Exhibit: “Stand Still”
Oct. 31-Nov. 17
Featuring artwork by internationally acclaimed artist Lola del Fresno
 
Anthropology Film: N!ai, the Story of a !Kung Woman
Nov. 1, 12:30
For more information contact Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Award-Winning Author James Brown
Nov. 1, 12:30
Hosted by the Menifee Valley Campus English Department in association with Poets & Writers, Inc.
 
Site Council Meeting-SJC
Nov. 1, 1:00 p.m., Rm. 1111
For more information contact Cynthia Ramirez at 951-487-3500 or cramirez@msjc.ed
 
World Cinema: I’ve Loved You For So Long (French)
Nov. 1, 4 p.m.
 
Homecoming Week Events
Nov. 1st – 5th
 
Choreography Showcase-MVC
Nov. 2, 2 p.m.
 
Business Dept. Workshop: Count on Our Future – Financial Literacy
Nov. 3, 12:30 p.m.
Presented by the MSJC Business Department and California Society of Certified Public Accountants
 
Classified Fundraiser: TV Show Taping
Nov. 6 Sullivan & Son 
 
Veteran’s Day Celebration!
Nov. 8 MVC     Nov. 10 SJC
 
Faculty Book of the Month Club: Room
Nov. 10, 12:30
For more information contact Michelle Stewart at 951-639-5645 or mstewart@msjc.edu
 
Classified Fundraisers: TV Show Tapings
Nov. 11  Are You There Vodka? It’s Me Chelsea                     Dec. 16 Hot In Cleveland
 
Lecture Series at Western Science Center: The GIS Revolution
Nov. 17, 7 p.m.
For more information contact Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Annual Chemical Haz Mat Sweep
December deadline for completion!
 
New Communications Workers of America Contract
 
Contacts for Bargaining Agreements
For more information contact Faith Nobles, HR, at 951-487-3156 or fnobles@msjc.edu
 
Faculty Handbook
The new faculty handbook for 2011-2012
 
FA11 Final Exam Schedule
For more information, faculty members are encouraged to contact their deans.
 
The MSJC Cheer Squad is selling calendars as a fundraiser!
Calendars run from July 2011-July 2012 for $10. Money earned will help offset the cost of uniforms, equipment, pom-poms and cheer camp.
Call or email Coach Barry at 951-240-9151 or  pbarry@msjc.edu
 
RTA GoPass Program
 
Follow us on Facebook!
If you’re a Facebook user…be sure to “like” us