Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 1-31-2012

Weekly Round-Up 1-31-2012

PTK Blood Drive
Jan. 31, 9am – 3pm SJC Quad            Feb. 2, 9am – 3pm MVC Quad
Phi Theta Kappa is co-hosting the blood drive with LifeStream, the Blood Bank of San Bernardino & Riverside Counties
 
SGA “Welcome Back BBQ & Club Rush”
Jan. 31, Noon – 2pm SJC Quad         Feb. 2, Noon – 2pm MVC Quad
Hosted by the Student Government Association
For more information contact Daniel Tripp, SGA President at dtripp145@student.msjc.edu
 
Honors Enrichment Program Workshops: Study Skills
Jan. 31, 12:30 SJC Rm. 1202              Feb. 2, 1:00pm MVC Rm. 504
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu or Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshop: Math Study Skills
SJC Jan. 31, 1pm, Rm. 1250C                        Feb. 1, 1pm, Rm. 1250C
For more information contact Theresa Hert at 951-487-3751 or thert@msjc.edu
 
Writing Center Workshop: Fragments & Run-ons
MVC Feb. 1, 8:30am, Rm. 836
For more information contact Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu
 
Classified Senate Meeting
Feb. 1, 3pm     SJC Rm. 1111 MVC Rm. 851
For more information contact Sandy Darnell at 951-487-3480 or sdarnell@msjc.edu
 
San Jacinto Valley Women’s Conference
Feb. 2 at The Country Club at Soboba Springs
Registration form and flyer:
 
FAFSA Workshop
MVC Feb. 2, 12pm, Rm. 974
 
iStudent Workshops
Feb. 6, 12:30, MVC Rm. 932             Feb. 6, 12:30, SJC Rm. 1250D
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
SJC Site Council Meeting
SJC Feb. 6, 1pm, Rm. 1111
For more information contact Cynthia Ramirez at 951-487-3500 or cramirez@msjc.edu
 
Honors Orientation
MVC Feb. 6, 2pm, Rm. 1013
Flyer and application form:
 
Encourage students to attend the upcoming Economics Forum: Outlook for the U.S. Economy
Feb. 7, 1pm MVC Rm. 927
Guest Speaker: Dr. Yelena Takahtamanova, Economist, Economic Outreach for the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco
 
Art Gallery Exhibit of Self-Portraits
Now through Feb. 16, SJC Art Gallery
“Your Face Here: The Modern Self-Portraits”
 
Inform Students: Foundation Scholarships deadline is approaching!
Feb. 24th
Click here for flyer and application:
 
Spring 2012 Faculty Information
Attendance procedures, important dates, etc.
Dealing with overflow classes
 
Information regarding your 403(b) and 457 Retirement Savings Plans