Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 1-21-2014

Weekly Round-Up 1-21-2014

Flu Season Update
 
Classified Senate Newsletter
 
Menifee Jazz Ensemble Auditions
Jan. 21, 7:00 pm, MVC Rm. 204
Earn course credit for performing music
For more information contact Jeremy Brown at 951-639-5665 or jebrown@msjc.edu
 
Open Audition: Anon(ymous)
Jan. 22, 7:00 pm – 10:00 pm, MVC Rm. 207
A drama by Naomi Iizuka
For more information contact Lori Torok at 951-639-5630 or ltorok@msjc.edu
 
Multimedia Lecture Series
Jan. 23, 11:30 am, MVC Rm. 927
Academy Award Winners: ‘Why Did That Win?’
For more information contact Don Smith at 951-639-5545 or dsmith@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshops
Jan. 23, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1212 – Note-taking
Jan. 28, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1212 – Selecting a Research Topic
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu
 
Spring Dance Concert Audition
Jan. 24, 9:00 am – 2:00 pm, SJC Dance Studio 1952
Arrive dressed to dance! To participate in the dance concert, students must register in DAN 212
For more information contact Tennille Lambert at tlambert@msjc.edu
 
STEM Robotics Workshop
Jan. 24, 2:30 pm, SJC Rm. 110
Rasperry Pi
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
PTK Blood Drives
Jan. 28, 9:00 am – 3:00 pm, SJC Quad
Jan. 30, 9:00 am – 3:00 pm, MVC Quad
Blood drives co-hosted by PTK, LifeStream and the Blood Bank of San Bernardino and Riverside Counties
For more information contact Sandi Uhrig at 951-487-3276 or suhrig@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshop
Jan. 28, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 - Setting Goals
For more information contact Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjcj.edu
 
Register Today for Free Online Writing Course
 
Spring 2014 Final Exam Schedule
 
Gala Payroll Deduction Form
Feb. 8, 6:00 pm, Pechanga Resort & Casino
The Foundation offers MSJC employees special payroll deduction to purchase tickets to the annual Gala
Alumni & Friends Association Awards will be given to five individuals: http://www.msjc.edu/FoundationandGiving/Pages/MSJC-Foundation-to-honor-5-people-during-6th-annual-Gala.aspx
 
Join “The Eagles” Relay for Life Team Today!
May 3rd
 
What are the MSJC Branding Guidelines?
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first: www.msjc.edu/Branding