Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 1-15-2013

Weekly Round-Up 1-15-2013

MSJC Academy
Jan. 15 – 17
Opening Sessions @ 9:00 am:            Faculty, MVC Rm. 927           Classified, MVC Rm. 407
Daily SJC to MVC van transportation will leave from the front parking lot promptly at 8:00 am, and return at 4:00 pm.
For more information contact Kass Munoz at 951-639-5423 or kmunoz@msjc.edu
 
Theatre Arts Auditions: “The Conference of the Birds”
Jan. 15 & 23, 7:00 pm, MVC Lab Theatre Rm. 207
Actors, dancers and musicians needed!
For more information contact Lori Torok at 951-639-5630 or ltorok@msjc.edu
 
Associate Faculty Orientation
Jan. 16, 9:00 am – Noon, MVC Rm. 407
For more information contact Carrie Stantz at 951-639-5431 or cstantz@msjc.edu
 
Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Unity Breakfast
Jan. 21, 2013, 7:30 am – 11:00 am, SJC Library
The seventh annual MLK Day Unity Breakfast
For more information contact Willie Hamilton at 951-487-3685 or whamilto@msjc.edu
 
College Closed for MLK Day
Jan. 21st
 
Spring Classes Begin
Jan. 22nd
 
Art Exhibit: “Textures Fiber Arts”
Jan. 25, 6:00 pm Opening Reception, SJC Art Gallery
The exhibit, featuring contemporary art quilts made by Textures, a regional group of fiber artists, runs through February 21st
For more information contact Joe Posadas at 951-487-3585 or jposadas@msjc.edu
 
Relay for Life
Students who sign-up may list this on their scholarship applications in January!
For more information contact Nik Warren at nwarren826@student.edu
 
2013 Golden Jubilee Gala
Feb. 9, 2013, Pechanga Resort
It’s easier than ever to join in the fun and help MSJC celebrate its 50th Golden Jubilee at the Gala on February 9, 2013 at the Pechanga Resort.
 
Paws for the Cure – Save the Date!
Feb. 23, 2013, 8:00 am – Noon, Murrieta Town Square Park
Join Team MSJC Ma and Paws!
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
2013 Timesheet
HR- REGULAR MONTHLY TIMESHEET for 2013 is now available.
For more information contact Cindy Rogers at 951-487-3161 or crogers@msjc.edu
 
2013 Mileage Rates
As of January 1, 2013, the standard mileage rate will be 56.5 cents. To calculate your mileage, multiply by .565. 
The new travel reimbursement form is at P:\FORMS\Conference & Travel\BS Request for Travel Reimbursement
For more information contact Beth Gomez at 951-487-3040 mailto:bgomez@msjc.edu
 
Free Courses
For more information contact Faith Nobles at 951-487-3156 or fnobles@msjc.edu
 
Quarterly Grant Outlook
Grant opportunity listing January – March, 2013
Grant research request form:
For more information contact Regina Howard at 951-487-3076 or rhoward@msjc.edu
 
50th Anniversary Logo
MSJC is celebrating its 50th anniversary starting with the Fall 2012 semester. The new 50th logo will replace the MSJC logo through December 2013.
Look for the logos on the P Drive at: P:\Departments\Logos and Maps\Logos\50AnnvLogo
This folder provides the 50th logo in several different formats: Word, JPG, etc. It also provides an electronic version for official MSJC stationery.
For information on the logos, please contact the Marketing & Public Information office at MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu or the Print Shop at PrintShop@msjc.edu