Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > College Information > Administration > Committees > Instructional Program Review

Institutional Assessment and Program Review Committee


This Institutional Assessment and Program Review Committee will oversee assessment and program review throughout the district.  The IAPRC will ensure practices and processes support high-quality, efficient programs and services.  Recommendations will go to the senates and appropriate shared governance committees.  The committee will recommend improvements to the assessment model and program review process as needed.  

Goals and Objectives

Goal 1: Identify, capture, and disseminate data
·         Objective 1: Inventory data and create clearinghouse of data sources
·         Objective 2: Continue to increase awareness of district data resources and provide data analysis training
Goal 2: Ensure sustainability and continued implementation of program review
·         Objective 1: Ensure 100% completion of instructional program review annually.  Continue education and awareness of the program review process
·         Objective 2: Promote assessment/program review expectations for 2014-17 program review cycle
·         Objective 3: Monthly update to IAPRC on completion status of program review documents and templates


Committee Co-Chairs:

Vice President of Instructional Services, Dr. Pat
Assessment/Program Review Coordinator, Paul Hert
Carlos Tovares, Dean of Academic Programs, SJC
Joyce Johnson, Dean of Career & Technical Education
Tom Spillman, Dean of Student Services
Patrick Schwerdtfeger, VP Instructional Services
Patricia Howell , Assoc. Dean of Human Resources
Rebecca Teague, Assoc. Dean of Institutional Effectiveness, Planning & Grants
Rich Rowley, Dean of Humanities, MVC
Susan Loomis, Assoc. Dean of Enrollment
Alex Cuatok
Bil Bergin
Bobby Avila
Crystal Anthony
Dee Oliveri
Glenn Stevenson
Gloria Sanchez
Laura Gibson
Paul Hendry
Paul Hert
Raelene Brooks
Richard Kandus
Debbie Grace
Fred Frontino
Hal Edghill
Jeannine Stokes
Jennifer Marrs
Kaye Melsheimer
Selena Paez
Vacant (3)
Kimberly Victoriano
Vacant (1)
Ex-officio members include: President and Vice President of the Academic Senate
Lorraine Slattery-Farrell (Ex-officio)
Stacey Searl-Chapin (Ex-officio)
Janice Levasseur (non-voting faculty)
Regina Howard (non-voting classified)
Total membership: 29 (8 Management, 9 Faculty, 10 Classified, 2 Students)
Quorum:  9 (3 Management, 3 Faculty, 3 Classified)

Here is the Rubric for Evaluating Institutional Effectiveness from the Accrediting Commission for California and Junior Colleges  - Part I: Program Review


Meeting Schedule for 2014-2015

Agenda ​September 2, 2014 Minutes September 2, 2014
Agenda September ​30, 2014 Minutes September 30, 2014
Agenda October 28, 2014​ Minutes October 28, 2014
Agenda Decebmer 2, 2014 Minutes December 2, 2014
​Agenda February 3, 2015​ ​- Quorum Not Met Notes
Agenda March 3, 2015 Minutes March 3, 2015
Agenda April 7, 2015    ​CANCELED
Agenda May 5, 2015 ​PENDING

 Meeting Schedule for 2013-2014

​Agenda 8-29-13 Minutes 8-29-13
Agenda 9-26-13 ​Meeting canceled due to lack of quorum
Agenda 10-24-13 Minutes 10-24-13
Agenda 11-19-13 ​Meeting canceled
​Agenda 12-17-13​ Combined with IAC IPRC IAC Combined Minutes 12-17-13
​Agenda 1-23-14 ​Meeting canceled
Agenda 2-27-14 Combined with IAC Minutes 2-27-14
Agenda 3-18-14 ​Meeting canceled
Agenda 4-24-14 with IAC Minutes 4-24-14
​Agenda 5-22-14 ​​Meeting canceled

 Agendas/Minutes 2012-2013

Agenda 9-20-12

Minutes 9-20-12

Minutes 10-18-12
Agenda 11-15-12 Minutes 11-15-12
IPRC IAC combined Agenda 12-6-12 IPRC IAC Combined Minutes 12-6-12
Agenda 1-31-13 Minutes 1-31-13
2-21-13​ ​Canceled due to Program Review training sessions conducted in February
Agenda 3-21-13 Minutes 3-21-13
Agenda 4-25-13​ Minutes 4-25-13
Agenda 5-16-13​ IPRC IAC Combined Minutes 5-16-13

Agendas/Minutes 2011-2012

Agendas/Minutes 2010-2011

Agenda 8-27-10 Minutes 8-27-10
Agenda 9-24-10 Minutes 9-24-10
Agenda 10-14-10 Minutes 10-14-10
Agenda 11-9-10 Minutes 11-9-10
Agenda 12-7-10 Minutes 12-7-10
Agenda 2-10-11 Minutes 2-10-11
Agenda 3-10-11 Minutes 3-10-11
Agenda 4-14-11 Minutes 4-14-11
Agenda 5-13-11 Minutes 5-13-11

​For more information, Please contact:

Debbie Grace, Administrative Assistant III
P: (951) 487-3075